We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$108
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$94
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$60
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$79
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$79
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveler rating
225
325
202
84
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
325
202
84
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsroom was cleancontinental breakfastsmall refrigeratorwould stay againother hotels in the areaflat screen tvking roomstaff was very friendlyoff seasonclose to downtownnice stayold mission peninsulahojomotellamppillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 873 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

A girlfriend and I recently stayed 2 nights here for a girls weekend and we had a very nice time. The newly remodeled room was very nice. They were still finishing up on the rest of the hotel but we didnt have any noise or bothers with that. The employees were all very kind and helpful right from the start. The lobby was very nice and they provided a nice continental breakfast. If you are looking more for a meal or hot breakfast I suggest going out for breakfast but we had a nice small breakfast! Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

As soon as we stepped thru the door we were made extremely welcome, the hotel is clean, beds very comfortable, the pool fantastic and the continental breakfast nice and fresh. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a newly remodeled motel at a good price point. The rooms were excellent. Very nice wallpaper - tasteful - well done. The whole place including the lobby was very nice and new a modern. The continental breakfast was lame with instant oatmeal, donuts and bagels but the coffee is hot and fresh. And what do you expect? We're not buying breakfast we're buying a night's lodging. I'd stay here again and recommend it to anyone else.

Room Tip: All remodeled.. perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews