We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 851 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank HELENE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank HEIDI R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was a great value for a last minute trip. The room was recently remodelled and included a flat screen TV, small refridgerator, very good (free) WIFI connection, and nice walk-in shower. The pillows were a little too bulky for me. I prefer pillows with more give that you sink into and allow your head to lie closer to the bed. I still slept great. I don't think there was a pool and the free continental breakfast was basic; juice, coffee, yogurt, cold cereal, oatmeal, toast, bagels and danish. 10% off the Cottage restaurant across the street. We just had soup and sandwich, but it was very good. We would have preferred to be a little closer to the casino, but it was close enough and close to downtown Traverse City. It's easy to get to and is located almost in the middle of East and West Grand Traverse Bay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank IAmNotFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank BRAD S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JEAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
2.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Traverse City
Knights Inn Traverse City
#28 of 40 in Traverse City
325 reviews
1.4 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson of Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson of Traverse City

Address: 417 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: $61 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson of Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Traverse City Michigan. Our property has been completely remodeled and offers value with comfort that will exceed your expectations. We offer King Rooms with Jacuzzi Tubs, Complimentary Expanded Continental Breakfast, Free local & long distance calling and free Wi-Fi internet access. Sink into our new Simmons Beauty Rest Mattresses and enjoy a relaxing show on our large LCD flat screen televisions. Our award winning property is non-smoking and sparkling clean, as evidenced in our International Housekeeping Award for 2012. We are located one mile from Downtown Traverse City with all its attractions and shopping districts. Our stunning beaches are within walking distance so this property has everything on your checklist. Enjoy restaurant discounts and explore the nearby Wineries and Peninsula. Call us direct for your reservations today! Traverse City is a beautiful area to visit anytime of year, so we look forward to welcoming you as our guest. Our team strives to exceed the expectations of every guest who stays with us and we sincerely look forward to the opportunity of accomplishing this with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson of Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing