We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rehab!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
ALGONAC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice rehab!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Room was large. Shower huge and clean. Room clean. A very nice rehab of the facility. Would stay again if I were traveling alone. Does not accept pets - too bad.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank ROT810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    308
    187
    79
    31
See reviews for
242
333
52
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HOUGHTON LAKE
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The staff was awesome, the hotel was clean rooms were big. Great hotel. The location is good the rooms were huge the staff was so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank 611MICHAELP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WYOMING
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great stay at the Traverse City Howard Johnson, love what they have done with rooms. Comfortable beds and nice amenities are just part of the convenience this hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank CY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDLAND
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The king room with whirlpool tub I stayed in recently was very nice--I was a little freaked out by the body hair I found on the wall of the shower stall that wasn't mine and the light fixture cover over the fan in the bathroom was full of dead bugs. But other than that, the room appeared to be clean and tidy. As I was only there for a night before a conference, it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank COLLEEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUSKEGON
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Thanks, the best motel mattress in a very long time. Loved the shower stall, roomy and sitting points. thank you very much

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank ALLEN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZEELAND
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This Howard Johnson's was a really nice place to stay and a great value....Near to all the key places we wanted to go to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank KRISTIJOZeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVISON
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

other than the mattress being hard, the stay was enjoyable.

staff was friendly and professional. i would recommend getting a waffle machine for breakfast and having regular oatmeal for those who don't care for the flavored oat meal

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
2.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
1.4 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson of Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson of Traverse City

Property: Howard Johnson of Traverse City
Address: 417 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson of Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Traverse City Michigan. Our property has been completely remodeled and offers value with comfort that will exceed your expectations. We offer King Rooms with Jacuzzi Tubs, Complimentary Expanded Continental Breakfast, Free local & long distance calling and free Wi-Fi internet access. Sink into our new Simmons Beauty Rest Mattresses and enjoy a relaxing show on our large LCD flat screen televisions. Our award winning property is non-smoking and sparkling clean, as evidenced in our International Housekeeping Award for 2012. We are located one mile from Downtown Traverse City with all its attractions and shopping districts. Our stunning beaches are within walking distance so this property has everything on your checklist. Enjoy restaurant discounts and explore the nearby Wineries and Peninsula. Call us direct for your reservations today! Traverse City is a beautiful area to visit anytime of year, so we look forward to welcoming you as our guest. Our team strives to exceed the expectations of every guest who stays with us and we sincerely look forward to the opportunity of accomplishing this with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson of Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Traverse City Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing