We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$179
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$221
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$302
$225
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$267
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$279
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$280
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$279
$244
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkshore Resort(Traverse City)
$230
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$220
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
283
55
21
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
55
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting roomhonor systemwine tastingvan goghold mission peninsulaexecutive suitelate harvest rieslingwine makingcellar tourgreat winebed and breakfastgrape vineseach morninggourmet breakfastromantic getawaywest grand traverse baywine country
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 370 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

CC always is great spot to visit in the peninsula. The variety of wines they produce and the knowledge staff. I got to say though the host needs to be more aware in the patio and kind of services they offer. It's always good to come back.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Endrit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Even reading the reviews didn't prepare us for the gorgeous sunset view off the private west patio, the friendliness of the staff, and overall experience that is Chateau Chantal. We stayed last weekend and have already booked our next stay in February with another couple to celebrate birthdays!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank biz_travlr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

First time at a B&B and was hesitant at first. The hotel is absolutely amazing as well as its views. We unfortunately didn't check in until 8:30pm (stopped at a few wineries on our way up) but we still got to enjoy the experience. Jazz band was there until 9. Free samples and a glass of wine.

The room was huge. Stayed in the Renoir. The breakfast at 8:30am sharp was great. Bacon, scrambled eggs and this French toast casserole dish that was the best.

Would like to stay for two nights if possible. Books up quick. Some a year in advance.

Best place to stay in TC!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gregike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Once again, my wife and I visited Chateau Chantal and had a delightful two days and evenings as we celebrated our 57th anniversary. The staff is so nice and the breakfast is not only tasty, but we enjoy our conversations with the originator / owner Robert and he even pours your orange juice. Rooms are all different and nicely appointed. The views from your room are always great, but go outside and look west and east to see the two arms of Grand Traverse Bay. Oh, don't forget the wine. They produce very high quality Michigan wines and they even have a vineyard in Argentina to produce Malbec. Book way ahead to ensure getting a room. They are in high demand. Also, try to stay in the summer on a Thursday evening to hear "sunset jazz" performed by Jeff Haas and his accompanying musicians. They're all professionals and extremely talented. Never a disappointment at Chateau Chantal.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and you'll enjoy the views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kal-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This winery is picturesque with amazing vineyard and water views. Its truly breathtaking. We went here for a wine tasting and it did not disappoint. We tasted at the bar because you got more wines than if you took your flight of 3 wines to the patio. They had a wide variety of wines to choose from...I'm more of a sweet lover of wine so the Late Harvest Riesling and the Gewurztraminer were my favorites, while my husband who likes reds, really enjoyed the Pinot Noir. With every tasting you received a Chateau Chantal wine glass to take home as a souvenir. The real treat for me was paying an extra $5 for a glass of their Ice Wine. This was $80 for half a bottle of wine (if you wanted to purchase) because it is so hard to make and the temps of the grapes have to be perfect for several days. It was delicious. With each tasting you also received a discount on wine purchased that day. This was very nice since we bought several bottles. The patio of the winery is just amazing (we went back the next day and had another tasting of 3 flights on the patio.). The day was perfect weather, warm but also breezy. We were there right at the opening at 11am and had the whole patio for ourselves for about 30 minutes. It was very relaxing and romantic with the wines and the amazing views. This really is a MUST SEE winery on Old Mission Peninsula.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank trishamichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews