We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$197
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$197
$182
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$190
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkshore Resort(Traverse City)
$189
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$209
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
282
55
21
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
55
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting roomhonor systemwine tastingvan goghold mission peninsulaexecutive suitelate harvest rieslingwine makingcellar tourgreat winebed and breakfastgrape vineseach morninggourmet breakfastromantic getawaywest grand traverse baywine country
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 369 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Maybe it was due to our selections or our elevated expectations but we found the wines we sampled to be uninspired and lackluster. Snacks to accompany your selections were super market style with no table service. The facility is beautiful with stunning views but, overall the wine is the whole point and this vintner missed the point. There are better options.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcdalese, Owner at Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Greetings,

I'm very sorry to hear that your experience with us did not suit your tastes. I will share this with the winemaker. As a point of reference, our local township prohibits us from acting like a restaurant, hence, no table service. We do provide food and wine education through a served lunch or multi course dinner in season.

Thank you,
Marie-Chantal Dalese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

When entering the winery we got immediately fascinated by the atmosphere… the vineyards, the chateau, the scenic view of the rolling landscape which only a poet can describe properly. Every room is unique and decorated with loving attention to detail. We had a balcony and a big bathroom. Complimentary glass of wine incl. wine tasing. Morning winery tours available. Breakfast is served at 8.30am and everything is cooked freshly for the guests. Dinner not available. We went to Boathouse (10min drive) and it was an amazing experience. Thumbs up for the entire stay

Room Tip: I can highly recommend the Van Gogh Mastersuite.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CharlBraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Myself and two friends stopped off here and ended up doing the $5 wine tasting. It was really well done, good wines on offer and we got a discount off any purchases we made.

The staff were so welcoming and friendly. They even gave my friend's 3-year-old a glass of grape juice so she could join in with the adults!! There was a toy box in the corner to keep her occupied when she got bored of us.

Would definitely recommend Chateau Chantal for a stop-off. I wish we'd had longer to explore, or even stay! The bubbly we brought away was beautiful, just wish we'd bought more!!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Libbi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

My wife and I had our wedding at Chateau Chantal in May 2017. We chose this site because during a weekend trip to Traverse City in June 2016 we witnessed another couple getting married while we were tasting wine at Chateau Chantal. That weekend we fell in love with the Peninsula and became convinced that the scenery at Chateau Chantal would be the best fit for us. It's B&B sits on a hill that gives breathtaking views of both the East and West bays allowing for a beautiful backdrop and magnificent photos. It was cold and rainy during on our wedding day and it was still perfect. The Events Coordinator, Lexi Mohney, worked very hard to help us plan our wedding remotely (from Chicago) and gave us wonderful advice throughout the process. She ensured all the plans were set for the day of. Do note, the township's regulations require that wedding guests be staying at the B&B so your party is limited to around 40 (we only had 8 guests so no troubles). The staff at the Chateau were also wonderful during our stay going above and beyond to be tremendous hosts (e.g. they picked up dinner at the Peninsula Grill the evening we arrived so that we could enjoy our time with our family). The breakfasts were delicious and our wedding dinner was also prepared by the chef and it was also great. Wine tasting at this winery is also magnificent. Guests of the B&B can take a tour of the winery as well.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcdalese, Owner at Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Hello,

We're thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your wedding event with us. It's an honor to be part of such a special day.

Thank you for sharing,
Marie-Chantal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

We came to visit the cellar and then we tasted 8 wines. the best one are: the reserve late harvest Riesling, cerise and ice wine.
The other wines are more standard ones and don't have neither a relevant taste nor flavor peculiarities.
We have been served at the table from an adorable and friendly Mrs Diana. She is very recommended while his boss was really unfriendly and not customer oriented at all.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
3  Thank Tommaso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews