We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the View and Ambiance”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Traverse City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Traverse City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, IN
1 review
“Loved the View and Ambiance”
Reviewed July 28, 2008

The view of both sides of the bay with trees and grape vines was just gorgeous. Staying at the winery had several advantages and conveniences when it came to touring and tasting at the facility. The accomodations were pleasant, relaxing, and exquisite. The free breakfast was all you care to eat, prepared by a Culinary student, and was exceptional! The hospitality of the staff was just outstanding! We definitely recommend staying here. We will choose to stay at Chateau Chantal when we return to Traverse City, MI.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — The price
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LaWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    53
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
35
226
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, MI
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2008

We spent two night here to celebrate our 7th anniversary and we loved it! It's located in a gorgeous area on the Old Mission Peninsula and the views from all the rooms and the outdoor patio are fantastic. The winery and tasting room are great and the tour of the winery was informative and interesting. The owners prepare delicious and unique breakfasts that we really enjoyed. We definitely recommend this spot for a fun and relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank efrushour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2008

Chateau Chantal was the perfect place to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond to make us feel like we were family. The rooms were amazing. We stayed in the Lebasque room which I highly recommend since it has views of both the East and West Grand Traverse bays. It also overlooks the vineyards which makes you feel as if you are in Tuscany. The breakfasts were out of this world! The chef (Craig) came around and made it a point to speak to each guest every morning and was more then pleased to share his "secret" receipes. I highly recommend Chateau Chantal. It will not disappoint!!!

  • Liked — By far the staff!!!
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything I disliked!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2008

My husband and I visited the Traverse City area for the first time, and decided to drive up the Mission Peninsula; we found the Chateau both through travel info from the local visitor's bureau, AAA, and the web. We were thoroughly impressed. The peninsula is pretty much untouched commercially, and the winery/Chateau is a first class operation. From check-in to check-out, the staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Our room was perfect-views of both sides of the bay, a balcony, and a huge whirlpool tub. The views from anywhere on this entire property are indescribable, it's simply breathtaking. All the ammenities are things you expect from a five star hotel; the breakfast was delicious as well. The winery is another added bonus-excellent wine, and the tasting is fun-the employees are very well versed on the many selections available. Anyway, can't say enough good things about this property; if we had to pick a minus-it would be that breakfast is at 8:30-if you snooze you lose, and when vacationing, that is a bit early. Other than that, can't wait to go back, just wish it was a closer drive.

  • Liked — location, location
  • Disliked — early breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank marily21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, MI
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2008

This Bed and Breakfast is located on a high hill on the peninsula over looking the vineyards. It was quiet and peaceful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were impressed with our suite and morning breakfast was homemade and wonderful. Our favorite part was setting on the back deck having a glass of wine and watching the sunset.

  • Liked — The ambiance
  • Disliked — Noises above us
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunspirit08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2008

We were amazed! We came here for our second anniversary - and have decided that this is the only place we want to stay in the future. The staff and facilities were way above our expectations! We were shocked by the gorgeous views, the warm comfortable feeling, the wine, the rooms...everything! We cannot say enough wonderful things about this place. We did not have a single complaint. This was the best vacation we have ever taken - even over our honeymoon in Hawaii!!!

  • Liked — The beautiful view
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank huskiechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, MI
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2008

My husband and I decided to stay at Chateau Chantal for our first anniversary. We were engaged on Old Mission Peninsula and then got married in Traverse City the year after, so we love the area. This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience, and we were a little hesitant. We had been to the tasting room at the Chateau before and loved the views (and the wines), so we thought we would give it a try. Not only did they exceed our expectations, but it was one of the most enjoyable and relaxing weekends we ever had! I can not say enough about the beautiful views, which include the gorgeous sunsets over the bays, the rolling hills, and of course the vineyards. The staff and owners at the Chateau are phenomenal, and we could not have asked for better hospitality... both the breakfast and Tapas Tours (which are a must) were fantastic! We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked our same room for next year as we were checking out. There are only a few rooms so they book up almost a year in advance. I highly recommend Chateau Chantal to everyone!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, beauty, hospitality, and the food
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TCSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
12.0 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,167 reviews
11.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
12.0 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
11.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn

Property: Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn
Address: 15900 Rue de Vin, Traverse City, MI 49686-9379
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in Chateau Chantal. Our vision is to offer a unique experience in Northern Hospitality that combines vineyard and winery, B&B lodging and friendly company, all in a relaxing rural landscape featuring breathtaking views, local beaches, trails and quiet country roads. We are located just 12 miles North of Traverse City, on M-37, Old Mission Peninsula. Our B&B guests enjoy exceptional amenities. From cozy rooms to spacious suites, featuring views of vineyards and fresh water, terrace or balcony, wet bar, whirlpool tub, high ceilings, and elegant furnishings. The inn itself offers fireplaces and sitting areas, ample breakfasts and attentive front desk staff. The Chateau sits amid the restaurants, wineries, and historic agriculture of Old Mission Peninsula. Nearby, in the Grand Traverse region, you’ll find shopping, galleries, cultural venues, fine dining, championship golf, and four robust seasons of activity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chateau Chantal Winery Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing