We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windjammer On The Lake
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$170
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkshore Resort(Traverse City)
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$149
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$140
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$100
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
24
7
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
7
1
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 35 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed in Cabin #5 at the Windjammer Resort. It was spectacular! The cottage and area was spotless! Felt we could move in without any hesitation. We had three small children with us and felt very comfortable! The owners, Michele and Paul and the managers, Theresa and Keith felt like family by the end of our four day visit! The beach was perfect for the little ones and the big ones had a ball on the deeper water! Fire pits, balconies, decks, full kitchens were just some of the offerings! Will return there in a minute!!!!!! Even got over to the casino 25 minutes away!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My family and I stayed in the Log Home and it was incredible. Beautiful home that was spotless upon our arrival. There was plenty of room for all of us (7 adults, 2 children and 1 dog). Everyone loved it. The property was gorgeous. We all wished we could stay longer. We will definitely be back and definitely recommend this resort to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureenlynn6560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

When we started planning our family vacation, we had to make some tough choices. Some of us really like camping and one of us (Mom) strongly prefers hotels. So we searched for a place where we could vacation that was somewhere in between.

We chose Windjammer Resort and had a great time! The atmosphere was very family friendly and we look forward to going back again someday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCamper2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed in cabin #8, which was spotless, comfortably furnished, and modern. It has a master bedroom and another bedroom with bunk beds, along with a pullout couch. It has a large balcony overlooking the lake. The lake is very clean and the small resort is quiet. The manager is responsive to your needs and friendly. Overall, it was a wonderful week in Michigan.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank standwithwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed in cabin number 7. It is a 3 bedroom cabin. It has a queen size bed and in the other two rooms were two bunk beds. The carpet is not in the greatest condition but the rest of the cabin has a very excellent clean modern look. The kitchen and the living room are all one great room. There is a beautiful view of Spider Lake. This was a great place to vacation. They have a cleaning staff that really prepared our cabin with a nice clean bathroom and the Manager Ken was very accomadating and is in the process of getting the cabins in good shape. We have read the reviews and understood that what was in the past was mismanaged. That was not the case when we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews