We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windjammer On The Lake

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Traverse City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Windjammer On The Lake
Save
You added Windjammer On The Lake to your Saves list
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We are always hesitant when we book a new place site unseen, but we were PLEASANTLY surprised when we arrived.

We stayed in Rustic Cabin #4 - it was clean, mostly well maintained and perfect for the two of us + a small dog.

Keith and Theresa are on site at all times to assist with any requests, and Michelle was GREAT at the reservation process. Even helped us rent a pontoon when theirs was not available.

Will definately stay here again - great place for a family!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
21
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed in Cabin #5 at the Windjammer Resort. It was spectacular! The cottage and area was spotless! Felt we could move in without any hesitation. We had three small children with us and felt very comfortable! The owners, Michele and Paul and the managers, Theresa and Keith felt like family by the end of our four day visit! The beach was perfect for the little ones and the big ones had a ball on the deeper water! Fire pits, balconies, decks, full kitchens were just some of the offerings! Will return there in a minute!!!!!! Even got over to the casino 25 minutes away!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My family and I stayed in the Log Home and it was incredible. Beautiful home that was spotless upon our arrival. There was plenty of room for all of us (7 adults, 2 children and 1 dog). Everyone loved it. The property was gorgeous. We all wished we could stay longer. We will definitely be back and definitely recommend this resort to anyone

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureenlynn6560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

When we started planning our family vacation, we had to make some tough choices. Some of us really like camping and one of us (Mom) strongly prefers hotels. So we searched for a place where we could vacation that was somewhere in between.

We chose Windjammer Resort and had a great time! The atmosphere was very family friendly and we look forward to going back again someday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed in cabin #8, which was spotless, comfortably furnished, and modern. It has a master bedroom and another bedroom with bunk beds, along with a pullout couch. It has a large balcony overlooking the lake. The lake is very clean and the small resort is quiet. The manager is responsive to your needs and friendly. Overall, it was a wonderful week in Michigan.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank standwithwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed in cabin number 7. It is a 3 bedroom cabin. It has a queen size bed and in the other two rooms were two bunk beds. The carpet is not in the greatest condition but the rest of the cabin has a very excellent clean modern look. The kitchen and the living room are all one great room. There is a beautiful view of Spider Lake. This was a great place to vacation. They have a cleaning staff that really prepared our cabin with a nice clean bathroom and the Manager Ken was very accomadating and is in the process of getting the cabins in good shape. We have read the reviews and understood that what was in the past was mismanaged. That was not the case when we were there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

First we arrived in cabin 8 and everything looked great. But when we started to move in, we started realizing things most of the classes to drink out of where not washed. Our screen door would not lock. our TV took 1 minute to turn on and when it did all the colors were red.

You may do what you want, but I would suggest for you to save your money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Yo2222Yo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
5.4 mi away
Beach Haus Resort
Beach Haus Resort
#24 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
8.3 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
5.1 mi away
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Four Seasons
BEST WESTERN Plus Four Seasons
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
5.2 mi away
AmericInn Traverse City
AmericInn Traverse City
#7 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer On The Lake

Property: Windjammer On The Lake
Address: 469 Peninsula Trl, Traverse City, MI 49696-9460
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windjammer On The Lake Resort and Cabin Rentals OPEN ALL YEAR(9 CABINS)is located on beautiful Spider Lake 10 miles southeast of Traverse City. Prime acreage, southern exposure,160'lake frontage, pet friendly offer a relaxing and scenic atmosphere for family reunions, families, couples,bussiness, or just friends. Boaters welcome. The resort can sleep 46-56 guest's. There is a Log Home (2009), 3 Log Cabins (2001), 5 Original Cabins. Prices vary. 160'frontage on Spider Lake with boat dock and nearby boat launch-Sandy Beach and Swimming, Large Fire Pit, Sun Deck overlooking Spider Lake. Row boats,kayaks, paddle boat, and pontoon. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing