We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Non Smoking Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naperville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Non Smoking Hotel”
Reviewed August 16, 2009

This hotel is exceptionally clean,with upscale furniture and decorating but it is totally non-smoking. The people that worked there were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bright10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    116
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
115
142
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

All areas of the hotel were very clean and well maintained. The breakfast area was always well stocked and monitored by the staff. A big advantage of this hotel is that all rooms had refrigerators. We were able to do a great deal of picnicking in the area thanks to the ease at which we could store food. Between that and the free breakfast, we were able to save a great deal of money. My only "complaint" is that all the rooms seemed smaller than average--including the breakfast area, pool, exercise room, etc. This is a minor issue; it just took a little more planning on our part to make sure we ate breakfast early to avoid the crowds. I would definately come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwade8307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Staff- outstanding. Rooms- very clean. Pool- clean; kids enjoyed. Rates- no different than anywhere else. Breakfast- like all hotel breakfasts that are free (scrambled powder eggs, waffle machine, etc..). Overall a good place to stay and we have 4 children (teens to 9); everyone enjoyed. Downsides: location is tough but Traverse isn't like Chicago so a quick drive gets you anywhere you need to go. Maybe 5 minutes to DT in good traffic.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burr61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ont. Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

My wife and I booked a suite due to our two young children needing a separate bedroom to fall sleep before us. WOWZER, a suite is not enough to describe the space this room had. Full kitchen, full stove, full fridge, breakfast bar (island), truley a full kitchen, full separate king bedroom, ample closets, located close to elevator, close to pool. It was above our expectations for the price.

Price always has to reflect a review, so that is why I am so impressed with this hotel. All it offered and gave for the price, at peak tourist time.

Great room, friendly staff and not just front desk, all staff. Great breakfast included-above average, coffe is on all day, 24 hour pool, great location in town, clean.

Myself, my wife and children enjoyed our stay at Comfort Inn and will definately stay again.

Thank-you Comfort Inn for making our stay enjoyable.

T.E.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank From-The-Sault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We stayed at the comfort inn on August 3, 2009. The hotel was very clean and friendly. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We did not hear any noise form the other rooms or guests. They have a complimentary computer with internet access and printing capabilities. The pool was clean and warm as advertised. The hotel was recently remodeled and it shows. The continental breakfast was above average and included a wide variety of breakfast foods including fruit and hot items such as bacon, eggs and biscuits and gravy. I would recommend this hotel. My family enjoyed themselves and the pool/hot tub were a big hit! Guests also seemed to enjoy the fitness center, but I did not use it personally.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkelly761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2009

The room was very tastefully furnished, and was spotless. Nowhere I looked was in need of repair or touch-up. The experience was rare and satisfying. I had occasion to interact with staff several times; they were always efficient and courteous. The continental breakfast was the best I have seen, surpassing buffets I have paid for at restaurants. If I have any complaints, they would be that the parking spaces are rather narrow (probably from necessity), and the forty inch flatscreen TV makes a rather loud electronic "bleebleet" sound when turned off. Other than that, I would have to say that this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. (I forgot to mention that the bed was very comfortable.)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davcardfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, MI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Traverse City get away tarnished by accommodations that were cramped, overpriced, and resounded with every noise from adjoining rooms and hallway. Children running in the hallways late into the night. Where were the parents? The beds, however, are comfortable as advertised. Definitely would not stay here again. Other accommodations in area much better value. Don't be detered by upscale appearance-inquire about rates.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeniorFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
2.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Traverse City

Property: Comfort Inn Traverse City
Address: 460 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#9 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Comfort Inn of Traverse City is 100% smoke free, serves a free hot breakfast, and has an indoor pool and spa that is open 24 hours. Free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable. Every room has a 40 inch flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Located just blocks from downtown Traverse City with easy access from both US 31 and Eighth Street. Hospitality room available for you group or family gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing