We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-deserving of lofty ranking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well-deserving of lofty ranking”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We just returned from a 3 night stay at Comfort Inn and weren't disappointed. The reviews from others were spot on. The staff was friendly, the hot breakfast very good (best scrambled eggs I can recall), the room well-appointed and clean. I appreciated the quick reponse to fix the slow drain in the tub. A great hotel in a great city and worthy of it's lofty user review ranking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjwing1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Tjwing1977,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback. We are always happy to hear that a guest enjoys our property and staff. I hope that you will share your experience with others and visit us again soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    119
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
120
148
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were looking for something reasonably priced for a weekend getaway. The location was good for activities in TC yet quite convenient for the drives up Old Mission and Leelanau peninsulas. They offer a pretty standard complimentary breakfast and newspaper. Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

we stayed for 2 nocs week after labor day to visit peninsulas. rooms were very clean and comfy, especially appreciated to micro fridge. pools were clean and hot tub a delight. breakfast was good. will stay again. thanks

Green Features: appreciated the green label no need to change the sheets every night.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAJO36381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at a different location for our first night in traverse city, and were so disappointed in the non-value, we moved to the comfort inn for our second night. What a difference! The room was huge and could sleep 6 if necessary (2 queen beds and queen sofa). Very clean and the staff was extremely attentive.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bezly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clio, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. Great location and good breakfast. The only thing I had a small problem with was small parking spaces. Otherwise I would recommend it. The pool was great, nice and clean too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2mike828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We don't normally stay at Comfort Inn but took a last minute Labor Day weekend trip to Sleeping Bear Dunes and Traverse City without a reservation. (I do not recommend going here without a reservation on a summer holiday weekend as every hotel was booked) Comfort Inn was our 3rd try at a vacancy and they just happened to have a no show. Allison was very helpful in getting us settled into a nice room. It was very clean and well kept. She cheerfully supplied extra bedding and towels. Breakfast in the morning was busy but there was plenty of food for all guests.

The hotel is located close to the beach and Front St, but far enough away to be quiet. It is not on the water side of the street but this was not an issue as it was an easy 5 minute drive down the street. I would not hesitate to stay here again when visiting Traverse City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmpul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The room was good sized, we had a microwave and a refrigerator and everything was very clean. The location was convenient to downtown and the TART bicycle trail. Breakfast was very nice with some sort of eggs in addition to the usual fruit and bread. Although I am not a fan, they do have the waffle making machines. The staff was very friendly and gave us good directions to the bicycle trail. They don't have a problem with bicycles in the rooms. We kept ours out of the way below the stairs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingdude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
2.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Traverse City

Property: Comfort Inn Traverse City
Address: 460 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#9 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Comfort Inn of Traverse City is 100% smoke free, serves a free hot breakfast, and has an indoor pool and spa that is open 24 hours. Free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable. Every room has a 40 inch flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Located just blocks from downtown Traverse City with easy access from both US 31 and Eighth Street. Hospitality room available for you group or family gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing