We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep Easy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sleep Easy”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Arrived late in the evening to a warm welcome from the front desk. Check-in process was flawless. Room was extremely well appointed; two very comfortable queen beds, desk & 2 chairs, sink outside of the bathroom. Shower was awesome. High quality linens and the sheets stayed on the bed! Breakfast included waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, cereal, toast, yogurt. Pool and exercise area available 24/7. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    115
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
115
141
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The 24-hour pool was great! Warm pool, nice hot tub. Big TVs, comfortable beds and pillows. Very nice breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausages and waffles. Multiple newspapers. They also let you use points for their most expensive room, which is very unusual. First class!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellott, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great room, great bed! The in room whirlpool was wonderful. Shower was great. Breakfast was very good! WestCentral Michigan College is nearby and made a great place to have a quiet walk in the mornings. The downtown area is just a mile or so away and has about anything you could be looking for. Staff, facilities, total experience was wonderful. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ground floor was nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Don't judge a book by its cover! this hotel doesn't look like much from the road...kind of like a motor lodge. however, when we walked through the door we were pleasantly surprised. the hotel looks brand new inside. We had a king room w a whirlpool tub and it was perfect...not to mention the entire place is super clean. we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FutureMrsDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We decided to stay here because it had great ratings. We weren't disapointed!!! The room was spacious and clean, the hotel had a great breakfast, the pool area was clean, and the staff was very helpful! A great perk about the pool/hot tub, was that it was 24 hours! There were towels provided, and the room didn't reek of chlorine, which a lot of indoor pools do. The water was clean, and there were lots of chairs to set our stuff on. We got a room on the second floor in the back, so we weren't by the elevator. We never once had a problem with noise. Our room had a nice sized TV, a mini fridge, and a microwave. The bathroom was a little on the small size, but was ok. The staff was nice, and let us put our bikes in their storage shed, so they didn't have to stay on the back of our car the entire trip. Overall, we had great stay and will come again if we're in the Traverse City area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back on the second floor. This cut down the noise we heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weathergirl1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
271 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Of all the Comfort Inns I have stayed at, I would rank this one very near the top. Very clean facility. Very helpful staff. Indoor pool is nice, too. On our stay, we did have to contend with some "neighbors in the next room" noise, but nothing that was out of the ordinary. It was nothing the hotel needed to control either. It's just that you heard it from inside the room. This placed ranked very high in our research on Trip Advisor, and that's why we stayed here. I would also rank it up there, too.

Room Tip: You will have to drive to go downtown or the beaches, but easy enough to do. Parking in Trav City i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank showstang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

My wife & I came upon this hotel while looking for somewhere to stay on our vacation. The staff was very nice & helpful with what to do in the area. The room was very clean & spacious. The breakfast was good too. Also, they have an indoor pool, hot tub, & workout room that has 24 hr access! We had a nice stay & would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBo_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,989 reviews
1.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Traverse City

Property: Comfort Inn Traverse City
Address: 460 Munson Ave, Traverse City, MI 49686-3042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#9 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Award winning Comfort Inn of Traverse City is 100% smoke free, serves a free hot breakfast, and has an indoor pool and spa that is open 24 hours. Free High Speed Internet via Fiber Optic Cable. Every room has a 40 inch flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Located just blocks from downtown Traverse City with easy access from both US 31 and Eighth Street. Hospitality room available for you group or family gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing