We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Red Ginger

Red Ginger
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Ginger is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 304 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Midland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Great sushi and wonderful entrées. Would recommend the tuna chirashi and Vietnamese shaking beef for dinner. Top it off with the coconut rice pudding

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dew-s02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    167
    48
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best Asian in Traverse City”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome. The food is absolutely delicious. I got the pad Thai & it was definitely the best I've ever had. We were told by friends to try the calamari & we're glad we did. It was best calamari I've had.

Helpful?
Thank MichiganKatura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

As good an Asian restaurant as you will find in Traverse City. We had both sushi and pad Thai for lunch and were impressed.

Will definitely go back on our next trip to Traverse City.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDT1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streator, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Red Ginger is one of those restaurants that will leave your senses fully charged and wishing for a return visit sooner rather than later. My husband and I ate and drank here a few nights ago. We've talked of little else since. Maybe it was the Vietnamese Shaking Beef that I'm still remembering or the mouth-watering tuna dish that my husband insisted was, without a doubt, a winner. Service was friendly on so many fronts, and the evening ended too soon. We dine here every time we visit Traverse City because.......well.........it's that delicious!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TeeJay527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Fresh good food service is excellent One of the best in town if not the best have not had anything that was not good !!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duseytc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Ginger also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Red Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing