We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Celebration”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
T & R Inn Between the Lakes
Ranked #1 of 2 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were looking for a last minute weekend getaway to celebrate my passing the nursing boards. It was meant to be when we came across 5 star reviews for T&R Inn on Trip Advisor which had room availability on such short notice. We were lucky that the South Cottage Room (with jacuzzi) was available. While making reservations, my boyfriend mentioned to Ric, the owner, about our reason for celebration and all weekend I've received words of congratulations from everyone, even from the staff at the nearby Swiss Valley Ski Resort.

Ric and Toy are wonderful hosts. Toy is an excellent cook. She cooked breakfast for both mornings of our stay. They work hard at making sure you enjoy your stay. As the other reviews have said, Ric really does take his time getting you prepared while getting fitted for ski gear and gives good deals on rentals. This was our first time skiing ever and we felt we were in good hands. Kenny was our ski instructor and he was so good!!! He was patient, encouraging, and very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our day at Swiss Valley.

As for the room, the bed was so comfy and warm. The room is very clean and spacious. There's a refrigerator, coffee maker, and luckily a wine opener since we brought wine and didn't have anything to open it with. They provide you with soap and shampoo in the room. And the jacuzzi was comfy for the two of us (he's 5'11", I'm 5').

(Also we highly recommend Jack's Family Pizzeria down the street. Delicious food and Alyssa who works there is a sweetheart.)

Thankfully we don't live too far away, we would love to return for ski trip number 2!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cblythe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCcountry, Owner at T & R Inn Between the Lakes, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Wow, your words are extremely rewarding! We're very glad you chose us to celebrate your special accomplishment! I will be sure to share with everyone at Swiss and the Pizza Place as well! It's especially gratifying to know that all people you met helped you to enjoy your total visit! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a wonderful overnight stay at T&R Inn. We were their guests at the Inn and the ski lodge. Wonderful customer service at the Swiss Valley lodge and Ric tool care of all the details. Ski lodge great for beginners and instruction and very economical. Will definitely return to ski, snowboard and sleep in a big comfy bed at T&R Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCcountry, Owner at T & R Inn Between the Lakes, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We're very happy you enjoyed your visit. The winter scene of the barn is pretty cool! We hope to see you back to enjoy another quick retreat very soon!
Thank you for your review!
Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Once again a great stay at T & R. My wife and I had such a great stay last year we brought four more members of our family with us this time. The rooms were perfect. The breakfast was incredible. If you are not an experienced skier, Ric can help with any thing you need at Swiss Valley. He is the head instructor there and has the VIP treatment set up for you. Swiss Valley is five minutes away. You will not find a better value in a ski package.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clay319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCcountry, Owner at T & R Inn Between the Lakes, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for highlighting your experience both on and off the snow. Toy works very hard to ensure breakfast is enjoyable and the rooms are comfortable and clean. I get the fun part on the snow,...I give my wife all the credit for doing the hard part at the Inn. Together we try to focus on your total experience. Once again we're happy you enjoyed your time! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here on a few occasions. The rooms are wonderfully cared for. The Breakfasts are out of this world. Owner Ric is very knowledgeable of the area and all of its activities year round. Winter is especially great as Ric is also the Ski instructor at the nearby Swiss Valley ski resort and has Vip packages available. When I stayed in summer the grounds of the inn were covered in beautiful flowers and landscaping, making for quite a relaxing escape. There are several lakes for fishing within minutes of the location.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FisherRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCcountry, Owner at T & R Inn Between the Lakes, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
It always pleases us when we see people come back. That means we're making people happy and providing a retreat that gives them pleasure. It also is very cool that you can enjoy both winter and summer! Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit! Until then, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

The past 3 years a group of us dads and our daughters have been coming up from Chicago to T&R and skiing at Swiss Valley, we come up on Friday night and leave on Sunday, the girls have so much fun.

My take aways after 3 straight years of coming here are Ric & Toi provide over the top hospitality:

*Hot breakfast in the morning, *the use of the hot tub, *use of the out door grill, *use of T&R fire pit,*VIP Parking at Swiss Valley, *ski lessons for girls *Ric personally sees each daughter and father has the right size boot and skis... Last but not least Putting up with us!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCcountry, Owner at T & R Inn Between the Lakes, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you kindly for the feedback and review. Each year my wife and I have enjoyed your Father/Daughter group visit on Super Bowl Weekend. We love to host and support family outings and facilitate fun activity. We're glad everyone enjoyed their stay and ski outing once again this year! We invite all of you back next year and hope to arrange for enough lodging in addition to ours to accommodate your growing group. I know we can do that and look forward to your return.
Take care be safe!
P.S. JC your breakfast sausage was awesome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Kids had a day off school and it made for an easy ski trip. It started off with a good night sleep in the upper rooms where we could spread out. We woke up to a fantastic breakfast, prepared by Toi, in a cozy sunroom. Then, Ric helped line up our day at Swiss Valley so the kids could hit the slopes in no time. Wonderful service, they have this down to a science!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kristin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCcountry, Owner at T & R Inn Between the Lakes, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and everyone had fun! Please come back for another "quick trip" soon! The snow is awesome!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We were there just as the corn fields on every side were being harvested. Our kids enjoyed watching the big harvester and were even invited to ride along for a round by the friendly farmer, the brother of Rick.
Everything was neat and tidy and our family of 5 had plenty of space. Toy made us a terrific breakfast every morning. It's such a lovely place with a personal touch!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCcountry, Owner at T & R Inn Between the Lakes, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. Harvest is always an interesting time of the year to visit the country, especially for those young people who aren't accustomed to where their food comes from.

Sounds like they enjoyed the experience!

Bring the family back in the spring when the fields are planted and the flowers are blooming in the gardens.

Better yet come this winter to celebrate fun in the "Winter Wonderland"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Three Rivers hotels
5.7 mi away
Super 8 Three Rivers
Super 8 Three Rivers
#1 of 3 in Three Rivers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
5.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Three Rivers
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Three Rivers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T & R Inn Between the Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T & R Inn Between the Lakes

Property: T & R Inn Between the Lakes
Address: 58656 Corey Lake Rd, Three Rivers, MI 49093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > St. Joseph County > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a knoll, and surrounded by woodlands and lakes in Southwest Michigan, T&R "Inn" Between the Lakes is a Country Inn that caters to active people who love the outdoors, as well as to those who simply want a quiet getaway. The structure is a converted farm house that has three bedrooms upstairs with private entrance from rear deck as well as a detached building off the rear deck which houses two private suites (one jacuzzi suite).There are walking/running trails on and adjacent to the property. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing