We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good fun”

Evans Street Station
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Tecumseh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are an ingredient-driven destination restaurant featuring modern, Midwestern fare in vibrant downtown Tecumseh. Located just 40 minutes from Toledo and Ann Arbor, Evans Street Station was born out of love of family, community, and hospitality. We are a locally owned, independent restaurant and catering house. Our restaurant is one of just a handful in the state of Michigan cooking from scratch. We have developed strong partnerships with farms and producers throughout the area. Whether you are looking for a night out, cooking classes or for someone to cater your next special event, you've found the perfect place!
Ann Arbor
1 review
“good fun”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

great service, good food, the bartender introduced me to a new scotch, Pig's Nose, which has become one of my favorites

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank FDF205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    22
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
148 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fine dining!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great place in a wounderful town with history. Food is super, but expensive. Perfect for a special occation.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TripadCaptain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“An extraordinary restaurant in an unexpected place”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at Evans Street Station last Saturday evening. The atmosphere is quiet, sleek, and modern. As you enter, you pass the open kitchen. One wall of the dining room is dominated by a large stone fireplace, which we were told is often in operation during the cooler months. The was inventive, interesting, beautifully presented, and most importantly it tasted great. We began with an unusual calimari preparation. Next came generous portions of spicy salad greens with proscuitto and goat cheese. For the main course, I had the most declicious roast pork I have ever tasted, and my husband had roast duck breast. The side dishes are an adventure since many of the veggies are unusual or prepared in unusual ways. The dessert choices were interesting, and ours were delicious. The service was excellent, and the entire meal, including a $45 bottle of wine and coffee, totalled about $145 (excluding gratuity).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite place for special occasions”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Excellent service, can't go wrong with any dish. Kids meals only $5 with large portions. A must visit if in the area...or worth a trip! I love that they use locally grown foods!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmwshero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I ate there last night for the first time, it was our 43rd anniversay. From the moment we walked in we had a positive experience and it just got better, the service, the food, the wine everything was top notch. It is an hour from our home, but well worth the drive, we will be back for more.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evans Street Station also viewed

 

Been to Evans Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing