We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to take my daughters for lunch”
Review of British Tea Garden

British Tea Garden
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Tecumseh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
Description: You will be pleasantly surprised by the selection of lunch items, (soup, salad, sandwich, quiche, cottage pie, Ploughman's, pasties,to name a few) and the 85 loose teas available on our menu. Lunch is served from 11:00 to 3:00 daily and afternoon tea (tea and sweets )only from 3:00 to 5:00 Monday thru Saturday. We also have a gift shop that features British gifts and food items, along with everything you will need to make a proper cup of tea. Our baby and women's boutique offer fun and unique gifts.
Restaurant details
Description: You will be pleasantly surprised by the selection of lunch items, (soup, salad, sandwich, quiche, cottage pie, Ploughman's, pasties,to name a few) and the 85 loose teas available on our menu. Lunch is served from 11:00 to 3:00 daily and afternoon tea (tea and sweets )only from 3:00 to 5:00 Monday thru Saturday. We also have a gift shop that features British gifts and food items, along with everything you will need to make a proper cup of tea. Our baby and women's boutique offer fun and unique gifts.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite place to take my daughters for lunch”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Perfect place for real tea parties. Great lunch menu of home cooked food. If you have to wait to be seated you can walk around and enjoy the gift shop.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bmwshero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    17
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All Things British”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Was not sure of menu items. Portions a little small for price.
Great place to buy tea and other dry goods.

Helpful?
Thank tereclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“British Tea Garden Yummy!”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The British Tea Garden has wonderful delicious food and is a lovely place to go for lunch with all your friends, mom and daughter. However my husband enjoys the food as well. Quaint atmosphere and yummy desserts... oh and don't forget to order a pot of tea!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Wonderful place to have lunch/brunch with your mom, g/f, sister, aunt, or husband! The crustless quiche is light and wonderful and everyone loves the slaw with pineapple, peanuts, apples, raisins, etc. Yum! Then of course there is the tea...too many to speak of. I love them all but don't usually order regular tea but rooibos, and herbal. The scones and devonshire cream are incredible, as are most of the pastries. This is a must try if you are in Tecumseh.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank krysta645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn,michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authenic British cusine on Main Street”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

A very unique place with real British food ,according to "a guest" who grew up in London. I haven't tried the "mushy peas", but the quiche and scones are wonderful. And, EVERYTHING TEA! They sell anything you might need to serve tea. I recommend it to everyone who wants to visit Tecumseh.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smidge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed British Tea Garden also viewed

 

Been to British Tea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing