We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Milford Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel and staff”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

If you're looking for a new hotel, with a staff that understands CUSTOMER SERVICE and PROFESSIONALISM, then this is the place for you. You will not be disappointed. Parking lot is crowded, but that was the only negative we experienced. Hotel is brand new and staff is GREAT.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful commits about the hotel and staff. it is always are pleasure to serve value guest like yourself
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    75
    31
    8
    15
See reviews for
140
66
15
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014

New Hotel so everything is very clean. Only issue is parking. There are two hotels sharing a lot so there is limited space to park. Located only minutes from the Mall but away from Mall traffic. Great for a business or family visit while in Baltimore.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clarissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear valued Guest thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. We look forward to having you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites baltimore/Woodlawn Hotel soon! Please feel free to contact me at 410-281-1111 if you wish to share anything further! Mr. Patrick WilsonGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is fantastic. All Hampton Inn expected amenities are there, clean, and well kept. My biggest issue was that on our 2 nights the noise levels were completely unacceptable. On night 2 it was the room above us (I can't blame the management for that) but on night one teens were running the halls for the 4th floor until 3am with no intervention from management.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Mr. Dale thank you for the review, I apologize for the issue you had with the noise I will be speaking with my overnight staff about the noise late night. Once again I apologize..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Palm Springs, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was warned by local relatives that the area was not the best, but we had no concerns there. The staff was wonderful, breakfast was fine, and the rooms were clean and new. I couldn't ask for much more!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Well Ms. Anne thank so much for your review, we always enjoy a great review about the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton/Woodlawn for a week during a business trip. The hotel and staff were fantastic. The hotel room was very clean and the staff went above and beyond to meet your needs. I did have a little trouble with the internet when I tried to connect multiple devices thru the WiFi. Other than that, my stay here was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Mr. Paul it was are pleasure to have you with us, I glad you had wonderful stay I look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Excellent accomodations, excellent staff! The facility was new and everyone was very helpfull. I really didn't expect much on this business travel but I was pleasantly surprised on how I was treated and the overall accomodations.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Mr. Thomas thank you for review, we look forward to having you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This was the nicest, cleanest Hampton we have ever stayed at - and we typically use Hampton or Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was pleasant and helpful, our room was immaculate and the breakfast was fresh and well stocked. For now, while new, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to others in the Baltimore / DC area. Parking is not adequate, but not much can be done regarding that!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Mr. Robert glad to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford Mill
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Windsor Mill / Baltimore West
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 5 in Owings Mills
402 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn
Address: 1810 Belmont Ave, Windsor Mill, Milford Mill, MD 21244-2523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Milford Mill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Milford Mill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the peaceful outskirts of Baltimore, our new Hampton Inn offers easy access to area attractions. Guests enjoy spacious, clean rooms with free WiFi, ergonomic desk, 42" TV and more modern amenities. Free hot breakfast is available daily. An indoor saline pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center are also available for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore / Woodlawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing