We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Herrington Harbour
Nearby Hotels
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa(Chesapeake Beach)(Great Value!)
$155
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Super 8 Prince Frederick(Prince Frederick)
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Inn & Suites(Upper Marlboro)
$90
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick(Prince Frederick)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$109
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
30
32
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
32
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute driveweddingchesapeakepoolsuiteaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 73 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great location on Chesapeake Bay. 45 min to DC. Pool was really nice, outdoor bar. Pool service. Now the room. Very small. Dated. Bathroom was not nice at all. Rust stains in shower. Shower head was ridiculous. With all the innovations in plumbing that was the best they could offer. Overall it was just OK for 1 night.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Bus_Dir, Manager at The Inn at Herrington Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

I am sorry that our guestroom did not live up to your expectations. We began remodeling our rooms/suites this year and will continue to make improvements, including upgrading our furniture and fixtures. We wish we would have had the chance to make your stay more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I, along with our three teenage kids, just returned from our stay in the Bay Breeze Suite. Our pictures from last year (one of several stays) were so gorgeous, our best friends rented a standard room for the first couple of days, so we could enjoy together. We all had a blast! The four-person hot tub was lovely, and the beach and pool were both terrific. There were some sailing lessons going on, but because of the jellies, we were using the pool anyway. The grounds were stunning, as always, and the food at Mango's was delicious! I almost missed out on the whole experience, because our bed and bedding were so yummy, I didn't want to emerge. Just a great time!

Room Tip: The suites are best for families, but expensive. Second best are the hot tub rooms. There is so much to do, all included, that you won't spend much time in your room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Bus_Dir, Manager at The Inn at Herrington Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

It is always fun to have family and friends with you at our Resort. We're glad you were able to rest and play during your stay. We do hope you will be able to invite more family and friends during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We are experienced boaters and have traveled to the lovey place for day tripping for the past 10 years. We have not ventured to dock overnight but this time, we planned things differently. We reserved an overnight dock slip and a room with a hot tub. What an amazing experience we had! Every person we came into contact with truly cared about giving us the best service. From the dock help who expected our arrival, to the check in attendant at the Harbor Master office and the Inn office, we were treated as royalty. We live in Edgewater, Md but it felt that we were in a tropical resort and my colleagues in Northern Virginia are envious and planning their own "staycation". Thank you for a wonderful experience and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laura v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inn_Bus_Dir, Manager at The Inn at Herrington Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

We were delighted that you were able to enjoy the Marina and the Inn and all the amenities of our wonderful resort on the Chesapeake Bay. Thank you for letting your friends know we're here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for two nights while researching spots for our June 2014 wedding. From Philadelphia, we are in our 30s, well traveled, and generally look for accommodations that are in good locations and a good value (but without sacrificing some of the “good stuff” that makes taking a vacation worthwhile).

We stayed in a standard room with a queen bed, #33. It was at the back right of the complex, and I would not recommend it as you are the furthest from the bay front and nearest to the ice/vending machines and the back parking lot used by the maintenance crew. Overall, the room was a little dated—mint green walls and dorm-like furniture. It was spacious, though, and clean, and included a small fridge which was a nice touch. The air conditioning worked well. There were, however, numerous flies CONSTANTLY in the room—it seemed an issue all over this area, in fact, as everywhere we went (inside!) there were flies buzzing about. The mattress was firm (perhaps a bit too much so). They had large flat-screen TVs mounted in the rooms but no HD.

While on the property, we spent most of the time lounging under the small palapa-like umbrellas on the small (!!) bay front “beach”. The sand was definitely trucked in, the orange-y stuff mostly used at construction sites. There was a summer camp of sorts going on, so it was a big noisy as the kids played relay races and got sailing lessons nearby, but overall, it was peaceful. It definitely seems it would be nice for a family, with the sheltered swimming area and plentiful aquatic vessels to be used (like paddle boats and kayaks.).

We did not use the pool, as it was VERY crowded. We did eat at both on-site restaurants: Mango’s was just average – limited beer list and standard mid-level beach pub food. We both ordered salads, and they were large in portion and average in flavor/freshness. The “breakfast” included in the room fee included very limited selections at the deli across the street – for example, a small yogurt and a bruised apple with a bottle of OJ. We ended up skipping it the next morning.

The staff was cordial enough, but we did not interact with them beyond checking in and out. The maids were friendly and did a fine job.

There isn't much to do (if you don’t own a boat) in the area: We tried a few of the local restaurants in nearby North and Chesapeake Beaches—nothing blew us away. The boardwalk and “beach” are nice enough, but definitely nothing I’d drive more than five minutes to visit again. They are also quite costly to use!

Overall, I would not recommend this inn to friends, nor would I likely return to this location in the near future.

Room Tip: Avoid #33 as it is near the ice/vending machines and the parking lot used by maintenance.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PleaseKeepLeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiddiho, Manager at The Inn at Herrington Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We will become better because of it. Our Marina Resort is rurally located, therefore, we offer a quiet and laid back experience. I hope my comments below offer some clarity to items you mentioned.
1. Your guestroom was located at a busy point on the property. Our maintenance crew was completing a new walkway that adjoins new docks to the parking lot. The activity you experienced is not normal and resulted in a beautifully landscaped path.
2. Of the guestrooms and suites located at our beachfront, the furthest walk to the beach , through our landscaped courtyards, is 150 feet.
3. Experiencing bugs of various shapes and sizes throughout the year is not unusual at the beach. During your stay the flies, were, unfortunately, out in force.
4. Having just visited exotic very hot black volcanic beaches, sharp coral beaches, rocky beaches, gray slate slippery beaches, and large pebbly sand beaches, I find our soft, yet firm, sandy beach quite pleasing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went to Maryland for a wedding and were fortunate enough to find this gem to stay at. The Inn at Herrington Harbor is on the Chesapeake Bay and has great ambiance. The grounds were beautiful and we could see both the sunrise and sunset from this location. The beach was nice, there were kayaks to use, a large swimming pool, a beautiful walking path that’s about ¾ of a mile one way, an abundance of wildlife to view, and a great bar and grill.
We stayed in one of the standard rooms and while the room was dated, the rest of the establishment is outstanding. Our room was clean and a comfortable size, we had a little fridge and microwave, a big screen TV and internet access. The bathroom was small with a very dated sink and shower...but it was clean. Only one person can use the space at a time and there’s no room to put much on the sink. The outlet near the table needs to be replaced as plugs kept falling out and power was intermittent. This aside, we’d definitely go back because we enjoyed the rest of the environment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrequentTraveler696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiddiho, Manager at The Inn at Herrington Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Plans are being reviewed to restructure our guestrooms. It will be fun to see what we do next as we are always upgrading our rooms and suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews