We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it you'll like it”

Pia's Pizzeria Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 150 Restaurants in Taylor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Taylor, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Try it you'll like it”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good Italian at a good price I like it for large groups great banquet area also good for couples in the more formal dinning area I will order the pizza again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taylor, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good for the taste and the price”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good Italian food for a reasonable price. We did not take dessert, but the bread is good, the pasta is awesome and they have a good salad as well. did not taste the chicken soup, but my mother assured me it tasted good. For the price (12.99) I had excellent a tagliatelle Alfredo that was excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rrrita2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We enjoy coming and having our pizza,we always get either a large or x-large with pepperoni,green pepper,hamburger and mild pepper rings,but with the hamburger you need to put on more,all over the pizza

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marksbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Went here for our wedding rehersal dinner last year in July. They did a great job and the prices were not bad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Should Have Ordered the Pizza!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Pia's was recommended by family members who joined us for a Thursday evening dinner the day after Christmas. Spouse ordered the Chicken Cacciatore & I ordered Fettuccine Alfredo w/grilled chicken. The chicken did not taste grilled - it tasted freezer burnt - rubbery & difficult to chew. The alfredo sauce was like soup without any taste at all. The noodles were more than al dente - hard & chewy. Cacciatore sauce was overly salty. On the positive side, the rolls were good! Waitstaff was slow & not especially friendly. Prices would be reasonable if the food we ordered actually tasted decent. We both left more than half of our food on our plates. Our other family members had ordered eggplant parmigiana. They finished every bite. Matter of taste? I suppose. The ambiance is fine. More of a diner atmosphere. We will not eat at Pia's again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rychrlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pia's Pizzeria Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pia's Pizzeria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing