We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$58
Red Roof
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate(Southgate)(Great Value!)
$75
La Quinta
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$107
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
32
38
15
14
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
38
15
14
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesreduced ratebreakfast roomchain hotelsized bedstayed nightsbeds were comfortablecerealsauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 126 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We purchased our package at the hotel with the Henry Ford Musuem & Greenfield Village. We stayed for two nights, had a free hot breakfast. The breakfast was awesome: belgian waffles, eggs bacon, sausage, gravy& bisquits. The staff was very nice and outgoing, they were patient, helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were very clean and the large TV was a plus, air conditioning worked great. The bathroom was really clean. There was coffee in our room with a refrigerator that helped when staying to keep drinks cold and left over food good. The pool was at most 5' or shallower, warm and clean. We enjoyed ourselves and if we ever go back we will definitely stay here again. We made reservations on the phone and they reassured us of the Pkg. pricing and how to get the best deal. Love This Place!!

Room Tip: We had no problems we were on the third floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tstammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Got a super rate on a two-night stay for a family of four that included tickets to Henry Ford and Greenfield Village. We payed extra for a suite so the kids could hang out in the front room to watch tv and sleep on the pullout. The ability to spread out made our stay more comfortable and easier to rest after our day at the museum. The staff was freindly and helpful...especially the night clerk Harry. Very good selection for breakfast-eggs, bacon, sausage, gravy, biscuits, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt and more. We were able to tank up at breakfast, have a light snack for lunch and then have a nice dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindeesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

For $289.00, my family of 4 got a room for 2 nights, free hot breakfasts, 4 tickets to The Henry Ford Museum, 4 tickets to the Titanic Exhibit, and 4 tickets to Greenfield Village. If we had paid for these tickets, we would have been in for $161.00! This deal is a steal.

The staff were helpful and knowledgeable and the room was clean and more than adequate. The pool was just a pool, but our kiddos had a blast swimming in it.

We were pleased and would recommend this hotel package.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlormeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We recently spent 4 nights at the Taylor Comfort Inn and we were very satisfied with the cleanliness, staff, service, and overall accomodations. Our room was on the second floor and was very attractive and clean. The furniture looked new and the room included a king sized bed and big flatscreen TV. Althought we did not use the pool, it was was very clean and looked inviting, as did the two hot tubs.

The price was great and included tickets to two of Dearborn's major attractions: we choose the Henry Ford museum and Greenfield Village; definitely worth the trip.

The breakfast was "exceptional". The menu consisted of eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, grits, fresh fruit, along with bagels, toast, sweet rolls, cereal, yogurt and the best waffles I've had in a long time.

The location was ideal for our purposes. It was close to attractions and excellent restaurants.

This Inn was recommended to us and we are now highly recommending it to anyone visiting the Dearborn/Taylor area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor, room 208, and was quiet with an excellent location. Close to elevator and stairs which took you directly to lobby and breakfast area.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheRose625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We reserved this hotel with six rooms a few months ahead. Upon arrival the clerk did not know what she was doing, it took about an hour to get us booked in after we had an eight hour drive. She did not seem to know what she was doing. The whole check in was terrible. After we were in the room I called down for a wake up call, I called six times and never did get answer.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and well stocked. The pool area was very nice.

The hotel is very nice, unfortunately the first impression was bad and stays with you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3galeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews