We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun/all about bizness' ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport – Taylor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Taylor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Courteous, patient, professional, is the entire staff on all shifts, including but definitely not limited to...Donna, Teneka, Heather, Jaqueline, at the Front......and Housekeeper Vivian, who helped out tremendously..... Everyone on the Staff is Friendly..... Shout`out to Red Roof in Taylor, Michigan_____good "peeps" ..!

Room Tip: all rooms are good... if you have preferences, the Staff is very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 193 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Definitely one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at and awsome staff. . Tineka is always good to me and helps however she can .. and always in a good mood.. very clean soft beds and Nice t.vs and over all was a nice hotel and good stay

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trainwrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hospitality. ...Tineka is great!!! Nice rooms, conveniently located ,easy access to the highway and all around a very nice place to stay!!! Would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a room in that area!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here for a shopping getaway and it was affordable, clean and the staff was excellent. It doesn't have great tv and pools or stuff like that, but we were looking more for quiet (which it is) CLEAN (very impressive) and the staff were all very welcoming and friendly. Our housekeeper Kim went out of her way to be helpful when I couldn't figure out how to answer a phone message. The girls at the front desk were helpful and friendly. Can't beat the price or the service. Tons of shopping along Eureka Road and the Gibraltar Trade Center is right across the street. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mammig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

rooms are very nice. always have a good check inn and check out.snow is always removed in a timely manor. very close to a mall and a lot of good places to eat.also they are very good if they know im coming i get the same room most of the time thanks Donna .

Room Tip: i like to stay on the second floor its a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58kurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Taking care of business away from home We needed to be in Ohio area 2- 3 times a day for meetings. Front desk and all room attendants were pleasant and very accommodating to all our needs. Rooms clean, beds very comfortable. convenience of micro/fridge at a great price. Updates to the rooms look very nice. I even had 2 clients come back to Red Roof from Ohio so we could just hang out a few days. This area on Eureka Rd had all shopping, mall and restaurants whatever you need. I can't wait to go back. Staff treat you like family making your stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee-Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have stayed in lots of hotels in many of city and states. The Red Roof of Taylor has hit the nail on the head. After signing in and getting to my room I recieved a courtsey call from front desk to see if everything in room was good. With me its the little things like that, that gets my attention and my business. To the staff at the Taylor, Mi Red Roof keep up the great work.


Sincerely
DJH

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHBBHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taylor
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Taylor
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
4.9 mi away
Knights Inn Romulus Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport – Taylor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport – Taylor

Address: 21230 Eureka Rd, Taylor, MI 48180-5278 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Taylor
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Taylor
Price Range: $60 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport – Taylor 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport – Taylor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing