We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Taylor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Have stayed there numberous times and the staff and hotel are always great. I would highly recommend to stay there. Two restaraunts are located in walking distance as well.

Room Tip: I have stayed in different types of rooms and all rooms are as represented.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 191 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2011

My stay here has always been leasant. The staff has always been hospitable. Very good customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebastian0169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Had a nice stay great stay very clean room great location every thing very close recommended to anyone

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gggg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I recently was fortunate to be a guest at your facility. I found the room to be comfortable. The maid service was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the hot tea machine in the room. I appreciated your central location as there were many fine restaurants in the area. My favorite restaurant was Senate Coney Island, even though it wasn't the closest. Thanks, Jeff, for eveyrthing. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning to your facility.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jehernandez21, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. We pride ourselves in providing the best guest experience we can and I am very glad you found our team to be friendly and helpful. Our location is another great benefit we provide our guests and I am glad you were able to find a favorite out of one of the many restaurants located nearby. It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to having you as a guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We haven't stayed at a lot of Red Roof Inns but I think this one is a fairly average one. Rooms were a decent size. Bed was comfy. Tiny bathroom.

Our room wasn't ready when we got there so we left and came back. Rooms were cleaned but not overly well.

Location is great. Just off I-75 and close to Cross Creek shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LastMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

our recent stay at the red roof inn was great with the help of leah from the front desk.next time we travel to this city we will stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toni404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

My family thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay here. Very clean remodeled rooms, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Close to restaurants and also the airport.

Room Tip: Very clean remodeled rooms, and close to every type of restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassie48601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taylor
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Southgate
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Taylor
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Southgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southgate - Heritage Center
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Southgate
Comfort Suites Southgate
#3 of 8 in Southgate
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor

Address: 21230 Eureka Rd, Taylor, MI 48180-5278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Taylor
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Taylor
Price Range: $67 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Southwest-Taylor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing