We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Story book place

A very nice, quiet place, clean air. Nature complements the work of the architect. The park is very... read more

Reviewed December 10, 2019
C164IYsarahk
What an incredible treasure!

Hidden inside of a large park, just some hundreds meters from the national road, the palace is... read more

Reviewed August 18, 2019
ToujoursLaRoute
,
Iasi, Romania
Read all 24 reviews
  
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
13
8
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
8
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

They've really done a great job in restoration and maintenance.

I LOVE the grounds and woods, but the castle is beautiful. There's a nearby gorgeous monastery on the grounds that is worth seeing.

Sadly, I've never managed to be here on many times when the castle was open.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

The guide was the best thing we experienced there. Without the guide, the place is just a castle with pretty architecture.
The second great surprise it was the restaurant near the place. It was closing time when we arrived, but we were served with tea and lemonade. Not too many choices of food and most of them were not available at closing time.
Great, nice garden, very sad and intense history of the castle, it really needs some more money to be in really good shape. It is nice to see that people did what they could with the funds they had.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank IM944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelanul, Manager at Sturdza Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2016

Thank you for visiting and giving us a feedback. We will work on improving our food offer :) .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

The palace was a big surprise for us, its a big parc amd there are 4 points to see. One of them is the palace: you can visit it inside with a local guide and it's organized hourly. The people are very friendly, i am not sure about their English skills but you can have a perfect shooting here :)

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Oanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelanul, Manager at Sturdza Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

So glad you like it and thank you for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

This is a pretty nice place to visit if you're in the area. Very nice gothic exterior arhitecture, and the surroundings with the forest and the monastery are great to spend a couple of hours. I woul recommend to visit on a sunny day. The interior is not so wow, due to the poor state, but I understand that it will be restored.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank stefanprisacariu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelanul, Manager at Sturdza Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Thank you for visiting and reviewing the Castle. :) We are doing our best to preserve it and restore it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

The palace was an architectural wonder at it's time. it was built over the old mansion of the family. Too bad it was destroyed after the family passed. Hopefully it will be restaurated soon. You must see the palace with the guide. If you see it without it is just an old building that is left to fall down. But if you have the guide the whole thing changes, you will find out about the library, about the hobbies of the inhabitants, the furniture, the art, the solar clock, the bathroom and you will see the castle as the wonder that it was and not the ruined place that is today. Also the estate is very beautiful and filled with many species of trees.
In September there is a historic festival at the castle so i guess that would be nice to see as well.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank maciucuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelanul, Manager at Sturdza Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Thank you for visiting and reviewing the Castle. We are doing our best to preserve it and restore it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews