We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our fav pizza's!”
Review of Mitch's Pizzeria - CLOSED

Mitch's Pizzeria
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of our fav pizza's!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The breakfast pizza is a must have! And the Mitch's special has it all in one pie! We always stop here we visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toha20120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the pizza”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We didn't want to cook dinner, so our vacation group agreed on take out pizza. We had passed Mitch's on the way into town for groceries, so we gave it a go. We ordered 3 large pizzas for take out and they were all good. I couldn't believe the prices, which I felt were very reasonable and they were ready within like 25 minutes. The pizza itself was good, not award winning but much better than going the frozen pizza route. We all were happy with the various pizzas that were ordered and we definitely will return next year.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skibum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Pizza!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just as good as last year. We picked up pizza for 12 so we had 3 different combinations.. It was delicious. I would highly recommend Mitch's Pizza for a quick and easy meal while on vacation. They seem to have staff that stays because it is good every year we return to vacation in Tawas.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProfJ_1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Need more ovens”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Order three pizzas. Told it would be 50 minutes. Took over 1 1/2 hours. Pizza was good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc MI
Level Contributor
317 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“More than pizza”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We had lunch here based on tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. The special of pulled pork was deliciuos. The view was great. I would recommend cleaning the windows for a bit better view. I come to this area a few times a year and this was the first time dining at this family restaurant. I would come back again. My husband had a pizza sub which he said was good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitch's Pizzeria also viewed

Tawas City, MI
Tawas City, MI
 
Tawas City, MI
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing