We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my the pastries!!”

9 Bean Rows Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 30 Restaurants in Suttons Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A farm-to-table restaurant in beautiful downtown Suttons Bay, MI. Locally-sourced food (much of it from our own farm) and a full bar.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Oh my the pastries!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I don't know which to talk about first. Their granola is really tasty - I have the one with lots of toasted coconut. Then there's their almond croissants, then the chocolate chip cookies...the list goes on. Oh, I almost forgot the baguette for dipping in olive oil and balsamic vinegar. So delicious. The baker here has to have been trained in France.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    28
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stopped in and each got a something different. I had the ghiradelli chocolate croissant, my sister had the cream cheese croissant, my dad had the almond croissant, and my mom had the granola bar. They were all delicious! My only complaint is that there was only chocolate in mine in a small area directly in the center, so eating the rest was a little disappointing, but still tasty. Our favorite was the cream cheese, so moist and had a great flavor. We were a little confused as to why every time we drove by the name was different. Sometimes it was 9 Bean Rows, and other times it was something about a Covered Wagon. Either way ,their product is great and I'd recommend stopping in!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tayler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Still getting their act together”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife had really wanted to eat here so finally we were able to have lunch here. I had the lunch special tuna salad with beans and my wife opted for the veggie sandwich on grilled sourdough. My son had the BBQ sandwich. The veggie and the salad just didn't hit the spot. We strongly support the farm to table philosophy but this place is still evolving. The sandwich lacked an ingredient to pull it all together and my salad with the beans was a bit weird. We would recommend but just be wary. Staff was great and the location is good with really nice artwork inside. Sit out back on in the front (sunny).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MichiganTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A must try in Suttons Bay”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The best croissants in Michigan and perhaps the Midwest. They are very passionate about creating delicious food. I will be back for lunch and dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shinjin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Must Stop”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Whenever we drive through Suttons Bay 9 Beans is a must stop. Attention to detail and passion for their food make it a great place to eat. The lamb burger is a great choice with a glass of red wine. The Croque Monsieur is fantastic with Pommes Frites. Can't wait for the next our next visit!

Helpful?
Thank M22trailblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 9 Bean Rows Restaurant also viewed

Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 

Been to 9 Bean Rows Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing