We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Gelato Ever!”

Little Bee's Italian Ice
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Suttons Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Gelato, Sorbet and Italian Ice are made with all natural, local fruit (when available). These small batch creations are made in house daily and feature fresh fruit flavors as well as dairy free options. Also serving Higher Grounds Coffee (Hot, iced, Decaf, try adding Gelato) Natural Sodas & Floats.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Gelato Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The gelato and Italian ices are without a doubt the best I have ever had! The flavors are amazing, as are the owners. The friendliest people I have ever met. They seemed genuinely happy we were there.

Helpful?
Thank Kate4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, IN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Friendly service and knowledgeable in their product. I had the Italian Ice & my husband had the Gelato. Both were fabulous.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oldenkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great gelato and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We recently visited Little Bee's while celebrating my sons birthday up north. Our entire family, along with another family we were traveling with enjoyed the gelato. The even featured a "Higher Grounds" coffee gelato, which is a great coffee roaster out of Traverse City. My son was delighted when they served him his gelato with a birthday candle, and the entire store sang to him. The gelato server also featured some of his art for sale, including some unique hand made bottles. All of us really enjoyed the hospitality and of course, the gelato.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Montovon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, OH
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Try it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife had it and loved it so much brought me back the next day when in Sutton's Bay. I think I tried pistachio and sea salt carmel, Very good! They are very helpful, so ask what goes good together. Have non-dairy options if have kids that can't have dairy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Medinatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Went there last night for a small scoop....OH MY GOSH! .......I had to immediately go back to get another scoop. It was the best Gelato ever! ..its right up there with the best! Using the perfect amount of sugar and quality ingredients. Thanks

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bee's Italian Ice also viewed

Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 

Been to Little Bee's Italian Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing