We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best French toast!”
Review of 45th Parallel Cafe

45th Parallel Cafe
Ranked #10 of 29 Restaurants in Suttons Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best French toast!”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Breakfast is our favorite meal at 45th. My favorite is the scrumptious French toast with blueberries! When my family goes, we make sure to all order a different breakfast item so we can taste each other's choices. The staff is friendly and there is a nice variety on the menu. There is a candy shop attached (Candy World) with homemade fudge and many types of candy from around the world.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank green331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    34
    17
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great destination for biking”
Reviewed June 29, 2011

For the past six years, my family has made this restaurant our motivation for the 15 mile bike ride from Traverse City. The Leelanau Bike Trail is a well kept secret, probably the best in Michigan. We arrive at lunchtime with a good appetite and the 45th Parallel serves very good quality fresh food at a reasonable price. I would agree that the decor is not fantastic but its just a fun place to go. My favorite is their pastrami sandwich and for dessert try the chocolate chip muffins!

  • Visited July 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Huxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stopped here for lunch while traveling through Sutton's Bay. We both ordered sandwiches and they were both very good. Fresh ingredients and nice portions. The place was very busy but staff was friendly and we were served in an adequate amount of time. Would definitely return the next time we are passing through.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank mblaanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
1 review
“A fantastic way to start an adventurous day!”
Reviewed October 11, 2010

My wife and I had breakfast here each day that we stayed in the Sutton's Bay area. The menu is diverse and the food is great. Try the oatmeal.... I know it sounds boring, but it was an unexpected delight.

Located in the town of Sutton's Bay, Mi. , the Cafe is easy to find and in the midst of some great widow shopping / sight seeing.

We'll be back, for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hook2land1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
200 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Pretty good fresh food”
Reviewed June 22, 2009

45th Parralel is right next to the main road in town, so it's easy to find. It's at the end of the shopping district which makes it great for a bite while cruising around town. The staff is friendly and helpful. the food fresh, and if you're lucky enough to be there on one of Northern Michigan's beautifully cool summer days, it is a memorable lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank localfoodluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 45th Parallel Cafe also viewed

Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 

Been to 45th Parallel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing