We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There are lots of interesting menu options.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stony Point Pub - CLOSED

Stony Point Pub
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“There are lots of interesting menu options.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Homemade tater tots were the draw for us to try this restaurant. We added a jalapeno popper chicken sandwich on pretzel bread, a parmesan-crusted grilled cheese and tomato sandwich with a side of skin-on sweet potato fries with honey merlot dipping sauce. My friend enjoyed the taste combination of her sandwich. The tater tots were quite good. The flavor was much better than the frozen ones from the supermarket.

The grilled cheese wasn't that great. The parmesan crust was the best part of the sandwich. The sweet potato fries were okay. The dipping sauce overwhelmed the fries.
My friend would order her meal again I would not.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mplsmyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    1
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suttons Bay, Michigan
1 review
“Fresh food well prepared!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

A talented young chef and attentive servers make this restaurant a must! This week we had the best roasted tomato basil soup ever, superior to what we had recently in San Francisco and Minneapolis. (we took some to go!)
Fresh food, all prepared on site with new twists on classic dishes is far more than we expected for a pub in Suttons Bay.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suttons Bay, Michigan
Level Contributor
216 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“WOWEEE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Another great experience beginning with our server Courtney. We are mostly vegan, so Chef Anie came to our table to discuss menu choices. We decided on the shrimp gumbo and it was outstanding. Going back there for lunch
with friends from Muskegon today.
Jim & Linda Munro
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Suttons Bay, MI

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OMG!!! sooooo gooood!!!1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

stopped during a fall excursion. and was so pleasantly surprised. the corn chowder was the most wonderful soup i've had in a long time. everybody in the restaurant were talking to each other about how good the food was and comparing each other experience. even had homemade tater tots!WHAT? if are going to be in the area you've got to go. can't wait till we're back in mich. to go again. do yourself a favor GO GO GO!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jklpmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Worth the stop. Fantastic food. Stellar service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Don't expect "sports bar" food! The menu is extensive and creative. Something for everyone here! The Butternut Chorizo Bisque is amazing. Served with homemade cornbread. Nice on a cold winter day. The atmosphere offers equal and balanced parts. A quiet dining room for the older set, along with a fun, laid back bar for the younger and more social. Lots of locals and good times to be had. If you want to watch sports, this is the spot. 6 modern clear, large format T.V.s, with a staff that will find the game you want to see. There are folks watching English soccer.....Soccer!!! If you are in Suttons Bay, this is the hot spot!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stony Point Pub also viewed

Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing