We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Martha's Leelanau Table

Martha's Leelanau Table
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Suttons Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Martha's leelanau Table is a European Style bistro serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a unique century old farmhouse in a small town on the Leelanau Peninsula in the little finger of the lower peninsula of Michigan. We specialize in local food and wine from the family run wineries and farms in Leelanau County and the surrounding areas of Northern Michigan.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
219 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

This restaurant was just a couple doors down from where we were staying and recommended. We weren't disappointed! We shared the steak which was tender and delicious. The accompanying potatoes and vegetables were also nicely done. As we were finishing, Martha, the owner and chef stopped by our table. That was an added treat. We were so stuffed from dinner we didn't have room for dessert but we were certainly tempted! We ate out on the patio which was a nice atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank casualtraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    79
    28
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Adorable spot and wonderful lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I ate lunch here last week for the first time (on vacation in the area). My friend had recommended it and we were on our way to visit the Leelanau Cheese Company nearby. This is definitely a place I'd revisit (which will have to wait until I vacation again).

The place has a European cafe vibe, with both indoor and outdoor seating. We were seated outside on the patio (it was a gorgeous day). I noticed that they had their own herb garden, which was a nice touch. The lunch menu featured sandwiches, soups, and salads. I ordered (and enjoyed!) the Land of Delight sandwich, with turkey, bacon, sliced apples, cheese, and a flavored mayonnaise. It was served on cherry bread, a good complement to the filling. The sandwich was accompanied by a pile of chips and a pickle spear.

The food was very fresh-tasting and the service was pleasant and delightful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Petra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Satisfied tummy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great food! The meal was cooked perfectly and the presentation was absolutely eye appealing. A little bit of a wait, though....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank deborah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Upscale Meals w/ Quality Wine List”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great to have a place in our area that compares with restaurants in urban areas. Prices are high compared to bar food, but when compared with bistro menus in Chicago, etc, things are reasonable. Wine list is diverse with mainstream pricing. We always depart knowing that there are 2-3 menu items we will be back to order!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

No soup left when we arrived, understandable because it was cold and rainy. Ordered the Santa Fe panini, it was good came with about 5 potato chips and a pickle(skimpy for a 12$ panini). Overall cute place but overpriced.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kondrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marthasleelanautable, Owner at Martha's Leelanau Table, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
dear "not impressed", Sorry that our lunch was not up to your standards of culinary excellence Try us again some other time when you are in suttons Bay. Now that summer is in full swing we are serving 2 soups daily plus of course, MY signature scallop chowder every night. We are open 7 days for breakfast and lunch and 6 nights for dinner. We are closed on Monday nights to make soup!! Have a great summer and do come and visit us again. Martha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martha's Leelanau Table also viewed

Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Lake Leelanau, Leelanau County
 

Been to Martha's Leelanau Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing