We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My idea of a perfect bed and breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Suttons Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My idea of a perfect bed and breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

We stayed here upon recommendation from a friend when scared off by prices for a decent looking place on Old Mission Penninsula. We were just delighted by what we found! Suttons Bay is so charming and is a great distance from many Traverse City area attactions. Jim and Linda are gracious hosts and really care about their guests. Breakfast was delicious and a vegetarian option was offered and appreciated. The decor of Kottage Korner was one of my favorite parts of the stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budzolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    16
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
251
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

The only reason to get out of bed at this wonderfully cozy B&B is for Jim's excellent breakfast offerings. The accomdations are excellent, soft beds, plenty of blankets in the cold weather, and clean rooms and baths for the guests. Jim and Linda run a wonderful place and can provide plenty of direction for adventures in the area. Prefect for tasting wine or visiting the dunes.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

The Korner Kottage was a lovey way to spend our last day of vacation. While Jim and Linda were gracious hosts, and the breakfast (with "white omelets" and decedent home made granola) yummy, what really impressed me was the thoroughness of the "supplies" in the room. They thought of everything.....from wine glasses to cold water in the frig, to q-tips, to a foot and back massage devices, and everything in between. Of course it didn't hurt to have a gourmet restaurant almost next door (Martha's) and a pizza place that you just have to try (The Matador) just down the street.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudithElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

Exquisite detail and care provided by Jim and Linda to ensure a perfect and comfortable weekend. A great trip- even in the winter!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nachos85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Korner Kottage at least twice a year since 2007 and it never fails to be a warm and relaxing experience. Jim and Linda are very gracious and make sure that even the smallest details are attended to. That's why we keep coming back for more - not to mention, the delicious breakfast served every morning and the yummy lemon chocolate chip cookies left out for a midnight snack. If you are looking for a weekend away just to relax or to explore the beauty of the Leelanau Peninsula, this is the perfect place for you.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

We've been to Korner Kottage four times now and cannot imagine staying at any other B&B. Jim and Linda are incredibly welcoming and generous hosts with a vast knowledge of the area. They have helped us plan out our day around the peninsula as well as find our wedding venue. I would be remiss to not mention Jim's breakfasts. Korner Kottage Krunch helps get the day started right!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveandElly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edublis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

The service was extraordinary. The first night after it had snowed I went to my car and found it already shoveled out and brushed off. The breakfasts were awesome. The room is perfect with the bed, pillows, sheets and blankets all of top quality. There is nothing that I would change. The other guests were very enjoyable and Jim and Linda could not be more gracious.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edublis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suttons Bay
14.9 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
6.0 mi away
The Leland Lodge
The Leland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Leland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
15.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,820 reviews
15.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
14.4 mi away
A Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 503 St Joseph, Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Location: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Suttons Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Suttons Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing