We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed and Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Suttons Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I have not stayed in a bed and breakfast for 25 years so we were reluctant prior to our visit. I must say though that this was an awesome experience and if other B&B's are up to this standard we will frequent them more often. The room was supplied with everything you could think of - even a mini refrigerator with water. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of space for storage and helpful notes everywhere. The coffee machine was a plus and the area was also stocked with any tea you can imagine. Every evening there were delicious lemon chocolate chip cookies. The breakfasts were most memorable. The table beautifully decorated and the breakfast out of this world - we stayed 2 nights and had brioche french toach stuffed with apple cinnamon accompanied with sausage and the next day spinach egg bake with bacon. Each breakfast is also served first with a nice bowl of fresh fruit with yogurt and the infamous homemade granola! The location is perefect. We walked to town everyday and evening. It is a short drive to the wineries and Leland and not too far from Traverse City and Old Mission. Linda recommended some great places to visit and eat that we were very pleased with. We will definitely be repeat guests at Korner Kottage and are already planning to return next year! Thanks Jim and Linda for a nice retreat - you are great hosts!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 324 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I visited for our fourth wedding anniversary and we had a blast. We had the Paris room, and it was perfect. We walked to Martha's restaurant (500 feet away) and had a lovely, fresh farm to table dinner on the patio there. Then we walked into downtown Suttons Bay, and across the street to star gaze on the beach. We had fresh granola (which you can buy to take home, and you will, because it's delicious!), fruit, baked apple pancakes, and mimosas for breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BowersHarborWinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Suttons Bay in north western Michigan is a great little village. We stayed at the Korner Kottage B&B for 3 great nights. The home is approximately 100 years old and is very well maintained. Also it has a great front porch to watch the world go by !! Linda and Jim are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were great. We highly recommend the Korner Kottage, also it's located close to Traverse City and many winerys.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sm1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a delightful two night stay. It's charming, clean, and the food is delicious. Jim and Linda were wonderful hosts, cooking great breakfasts and guiding us around the area. They gave us great tips for dining, wine tasting, bike riding, and general sight seeing. The room had a mini fridge which was very helpful, and the coffee machine which makes excellent coffee is always ready to go. Make this a spot you want to head up north to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSchaner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We love the Korner Kottage and Jim & Linda. The rooms are adorable, clean, and comfortable. Jims breakfast is wonderful and the Inn is beautiful. We wish we could visit monthly :) You have your own key so it is easy to come and go. Jim even provides everything for a great camp fire too. Its walking distance to everything in town and a short drive to the surrounding towns and wineries. Everything is top knotch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotchoirchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our first trip to the Korner Kottage (3 nights) and I must say it was awesome! Jim and Linda provided everything and more needed for a cozy, relaxed stay. They even provided a safe place to keep my bicycle for trips on the leelanau bike trail!
The rooms were very clean and the breakfast that was served in the well maintained lovely garden was delicious. Lemon chocolate chip cookies and a sweet dog were a treat to come home to!
We highly recommend the Korner Kottage.....get over to Suttons Bay and enjoy!
P.S. The location of the Korner Kottage is great. There are water sports, biking, hiking, wine tasting, and delicious restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Korner Kottage is the perfect place to stay when visiting the area. The garden area is beautiful and relaxing, and the front screened in porch is a wonderful place to read and unwind. The location is also perfect for visiting the shops or dining. I can't say enough about our hosts. They were very welcoming, and made us feel right at home. Unfortunately, we had to cut our stay short, but we look forward to returning and enjoying one of Jim's breakfasts!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie42472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suttons Bay
6.0 mi away
The Leland Lodge
The Leland Lodge
#1 of 2 in Leland
80 reviews
15.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
14.9 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
4.4 mi away
M-22 Inn Suttons Bay
M-22 Inn Suttons Bay
#1 of 2 in Suttons Bay
42 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Sylvan Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 503 St Joseph, Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Location: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Suttons Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Suttons Bay
Price Range: $126 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing