We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Korner on the Market!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Suttons Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a delightful two night stay. It's charming, clean, and the food is delicious. Jim and Linda were wonderful hosts, cooking great breakfasts and guiding us around the area. They gave us great tips for dining, wine tasting, bike riding, and general sight seeing. The room had a mini fridge which was very helpful, and the coffee machine which makes excellent coffee is always ready to go. Make this a spot you want to head up north to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSchaner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 324 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

We love the Korner Kottage and Jim & Linda. The rooms are adorable, clean, and comfortable. Jims breakfast is wonderful and the Inn is beautiful. We wish we could visit monthly :) You have your own key so it is easy to come and go. Jim even provides everything for a great camp fire too. Its walking distance to everything in town and a short drive to the surrounding towns and wineries. Everything is top knotch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotchoirchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our first trip to the Korner Kottage (3 nights) and I must say it was awesome! Jim and Linda provided everything and more needed for a cozy, relaxed stay. They even provided a safe place to keep my bicycle for trips on the leelanau bike trail!
The rooms were very clean and the breakfast that was served in the well maintained lovely garden was delicious. Lemon chocolate chip cookies and a sweet dog were a treat to come home to!
We highly recommend the Korner Kottage.....get over to Suttons Bay and enjoy!
P.S. The location of the Korner Kottage is great. There are water sports, biking, hiking, wine tasting, and delicious restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Korner Kottage is the perfect place to stay when visiting the area. The garden area is beautiful and relaxing, and the front screened in porch is a wonderful place to read and unwind. The location is also perfect for visiting the shops or dining. I can't say enough about our hosts. They were very welcoming, and made us feel right at home. Unfortunately, we had to cut our stay short, but we look forward to returning and enjoying one of Jim's breakfasts!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie42472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at Korner Kottage a couple of weeks ago as part of our "Up North Michigan" vacation for my birthday. My fiance, a California guy, had never been to Suttons Bay, and was blown away by the beauty of the area; in particular, however, we were delighted by the hospitality, gracefulness, and warmth of our hosts, Jim and Linda. This husband and wife duo create an experience that is beyond ideal for your cozy getaway. The inn is tastefully done in an elegant Victorian chic, with each element of design purposefully selected to contribute to its warmth and beauty. Our room was romantic and sweet, and equipped with bathrobes, water bottles, wine openers and glasses, and the softest bedding you could imagine. But the real showstopper during our stay was the breakfast. Jim and Linda are phenomenal chefs! My fiance and I have a few dietary restrictions (we're mostly vegan), and they cooked a delicious breakfast for us that was healthy and sustainable, with locally grown ingredients and an elegance that matched the overall atmosphere of this lovely inn. Sitting in their beautiful garden eating a delicious granola (which was only the first course!) with a fantastic, rich cup of coffee, I wondered why we ever decided to live in Chicago. After breakfast, we had about an hour before check out, so we sat in comfortable chairs in their screened-in porch and read for a bit. It was perfect. Suttons Bay is where one goes to relax, realign, and, at Korner Kottage, reignite your senses, get a great night's sleep, and come out of the experience well fed, peaceful, and happy.

Room Tip: We stayed at a room with a detached, private bath. It had all the necessities one might need on vaca...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We recently stayed four nights at the Korner Kottage and can't say enough good things about the location, the clean and comfortable room, the delicious breakfasts, the gorgeous gardens, and the wonderful owners, Jim and Linda, who made our stay so special. We particularly appreciated the restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Korner Kottage is a class act! Clean, quiet, quaint, private rooms with gracious hosts - fantastic breakfast (included in the price) served outside in a garden that should be photographed and put in a magazine. Perfect location on the main street in Suttons Bay - easy access to all the shops and the beach. Had a great chat with some very interesting and fun people who were also guests there which was an added bonus. I highly recommend this b&b!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahlire3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suttons Bay
6.0 mi away
The Leland Lodge
The Leland Lodge
#1 of 2 in Leland
80 reviews
15.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
14.9 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
4.4 mi away
M-22 Inn Suttons Bay
M-22 Inn Suttons Bay
#1 of 2 in Suttons Bay
42 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Sylvan Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 503 St Joseph, Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Location: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Suttons Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Suttons Bay
Price Range: $126 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Korner Kottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing