We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sturgis
Reviewed June 25, 2014

everything was super. Parking for oversize vehicles awesome!! Clean, nice staff all around great stay!! Got there too late to enjoy pool area. Beds comfy, bathrooms clean. Hotel quiet. Staff extremely nice and helpful. Made for a nice trip and a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 235 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

Comfortable bed, clean room, fast, free internet, and free breakfast with waffles, cereal, fruit, omelette, ham slices. Reasonable price. Everything worked. Many restaurants available 5 min north by car. I was there on business. Check-in was easy and fast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kirk122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had very good experience at this hotel I enjoyed my stay at the hotel Enjoyed Morning Breakfast Pool was unbelievable clean and blue, has not seen such blue water at hotel in a long while Excellent Friendly Staff

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kalman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Good Location Clean Rooms,Lobby,Breakfast area Nice Breakfast Hotel staff was very friendly Price was a little High for the area Very Close Too Indiana Toll Way Close too Centreville Michigan Shippshewana Indiana Howe Military Academy

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vincentr818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

As value goes you can't lose at the Sturgis Hampton inn. The staff keeps the whole hotel clean and running smoothly. Not comparable to a real high end venue, but for the money I would rather stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank U3794LFmarcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I am very happy with my stay at this hotel. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast was nice. Coffee was wonderful. I loved newly renovated lobby and rooms. Bathroom needs to be updated but I was told this year lobby will be done. I would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Excellent Stay at the Hotel Rooms were newly furnished. Pool was excellent Staff was very friendly and very close to I80 Quiet rooms I would definitely stay here again Breakfast was very nice - loved it

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Sturgis
Travelodge Sturgis
#2 of 5 in Sturgis
146 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
16.7 mi away
Super 8 Three Rivers
Super 8 Three Rivers
#1 of 3 in Three Rivers
245 reviews
10.0 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area

Address: 71451 S Centerville Rd, Sturgis, MI 49091-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > St. Joseph County > Sturgis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sturgis
Price Range: $114 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate- 90, on the Michigan/ Indiana border, the Hampton Inn Sturgis - Lagrange Area hotel gives you clean, comfortable accommodation and great value. When you stay at this Sturgis hotel you are in easy reach of local businesses such as Abbot Labs and close to popular attractions like the Shipshewana Flea Market and Amish country. Just an hour’s drive from Notre Dame Stadium, this is the perfect place to stay if you’re going to see a game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sturgis
Sturgis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing