We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sturgis
New York, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had very good experience at this hotel I enjoyed my stay at the hotel Enjoyed Morning Breakfast Pool was unbelievable clean and blue, has not seen such blue water at hotel in a long while Excellent Friendly Staff

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kalman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    65
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
80
42
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Riverside, Illinois, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Good Location Clean Rooms,Lobby,Breakfast area Nice Breakfast Hotel staff was very friendly Price was a little High for the area Very Close Too Indiana Toll Way Close too Centreville Michigan Shippshewana Indiana Howe Military Academy

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank vincentr818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

As value goes you can't lose at the Sturgis Hampton inn. The staff keeps the whole hotel clean and running smoothly. Not comparable to a real high end venue, but for the money I would rather stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank U3794LFmarcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I am very happy with my stay at this hotel. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast was nice. Coffee was wonderful. I loved newly renovated lobby and rooms. Bathroom needs to be updated but I was told this year lobby will be done. I would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Excellent Stay at the Hotel Rooms were newly furnished. Pool was excellent Staff was very friendly and very close to I80 Quiet rooms I would definitely stay here again Breakfast was very nice - loved it

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere, US
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I had business in Sturgis, and this Hampton Inn was the recommended hotel for my stay. I was nicely surprised by its cleanliness and convenient location.
Wi-Fi was decent, hotel was quiet even though they were busy several nights during my stay.
Food was par for the course, staff was very friendly.
The only thing keeping me from rating it 5 stars was the excercise room. It needs an update.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1911guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley Pa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was on my way to Chicago and needed to stop for the night. This hotel was very convenient to I-80/I-90, there were places to eat close-by. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean - what more can you ask for a one-night's stay. The only down side was the strong smell of chlorine coming from the pool down in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank frogperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Sturgis
Travelodge Sturgis
#2 of 5 in Sturgis
136 reviews
10.4 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Super 8 Three Rivers
Super 8 Three Rivers
#1 of 3 in Three Rivers
231 reviews
10.0 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
769 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area

Property: Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
Address: 71451 S Centerville Rd, Sturgis, MI 49091-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > St. Joseph County > Sturgis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sturgis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate- 90, on the Michigan/ Indiana border, the Hampton Inn Sturgis - Lagrange Area hotel gives you clean, comfortable accommodation and great value. When you stay at this Sturgis hotel you are in easy reach of local businesses such as Abbot Labs and close to popular attractions like the Shipshewana Flea Market and Amish country. Just an hour’s drive from Notre Dame Stadium, this is the perfect place to stay if you’re going to see a game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sturgis
Sturgis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing