We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sturgis
Sturgus, United States
1 review
“Modest Hampton Inn”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

the hotel was quite modest but acceptable. I was very disappointed being charged $36.29 to send me the power cord for my computer that I left behind in the room. To compound matters it took them 12 days to send the cord causing me to purchase a replacement cord not being able to wait 12 days to access my computer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    67
    32
    15
    12
See reviews for
85
44
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great stay ! The rooms where very clean the added fridge and micro waves to the rooms which was great. The breakfast was very good nice job Ashley. The water has a smell but that is Sturgis not hotel falt the hotel the do give you bottle water. over all pleasent stay. I will be back

Room Tip: all rooms very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlf1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Was very surprised when I arrived at the Hampton Inn in Sturgis Mich.. They have remodeled the entire lobby area the rooms. Added fridge and micro wave to the rooms, New carpet, New wall paper, New tabels and chairs in the breakfast area. GREAT job Hampton. Once again a very pleasent stay.

Room Tip: Let the clerk assign one. They do a good job.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INGERSOLL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a very nice and very clean hotel.. A little far from services i.e. Restaurants.. but we would stay again. Very nice hot breakfast. THE POOL; WAS A LITTLE FOGGY/MILKY but seemed ok.. There we some complaints the hot tub was too hot but we found it appropriate.. Plenty of lighted parking, and always fresh coffee on. |No disappointments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank KODA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumansburg, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great stay. Was unfortunate that the pool was unavailable, but really wasn't a big deal because mine was only an overnight stay on my way to a final destination. This hotel was very helpful and a good stay for motorcyclists. It recommend and stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I booked a reservation here through Priceline, planning to take my mother and kids to a Notre Dame football game. When I arrived at the hotel after driving nearly 500 miles, I was told that my reservation was cancelled on July 30, and that I was the one who cancelled the reservation. I never did this. And Priceline also received no cancellation notice of my trip. The night manager, Tonya Adams, was extremely unhelpful and rude. Her idea of trying to fix the problem was to say that they were full up and there was nothing she could do and that "we don't just pick names out of a hat to cancel." Then she told me that "she had work to do." She did not even suggest other hotels in the area without my asking.
Instead of perhaps admitting that the problem was on their end, Adams ended up turning me into an antagonist for their brand.

Avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

It's just a motel on the interstate, but the Hampton Inn in Sturgis is welcoming and comforting and I slept very well. The breakfast buffet had vegetarian options (oatmeal, really) and the folks at the front desk were very cheerful the night before. You can see Indiana from the parking lot, too.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jartrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Howe Inn
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Sturgis
Travelodge Sturgis
#2 of 5 in Sturgis
139 reviews
10.4 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
10.0 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
809 reviews
16.7 mi away
Super 8 Three Rivers
Super 8 Three Rivers
#1 of 3 in Three Rivers
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area

Property: Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
Address: 71451 S Centerville Rd, Sturgis, MI 49091-9753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > St. Joseph County > Sturgis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sturgis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate- 90, on the Michigan/ Indiana border, the Hampton Inn Sturgis - Lagrange Area hotel gives you clean, comfortable accommodation and great value. When you stay at this Sturgis hotel you are in easy reach of local businesses such as Abbot Labs and close to popular attractions like the Shipshewana Flea Market and Amish country. Just an hour’s drive from Notre Dame Stadium, this is the perfect place to stay if you’re going to see a game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sturgis
Sturgis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing