We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price was reasonable......bed was comfortable.......toilet and bathtub was disgusting........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Reviewed June 28, 2014

First time to stay at Hampton Inn I-94 as most of the hotels/inns at the vicinity were fully booked. Price was very reasonable. Once I stepped into the bathroom and tried to use the toilet.....OMG.... the toilet seat hasn't been clean up and you could find lots of yellowish spots (big and small) all over the place......apparently the previous user has been a bit messy......but shouldn't the toilet be sanitized after use????? Eventually I have no choice but to clean it up by myself.......Well, the bathtub was old and with mold.......Probably will stay away from Hampton Inn the second time if I have a choice

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear about the problems you experienced with cleanliness at our location. My staff and I want to ensure every guests stay is as enjoyable as possible and I am sorry this was not your experience. I have already addressed your concerns with the team to ensure this does not happen again. Please call me if you would like to discuss in more detail. Jack White.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 411 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our group turned up early - an hour before check in time and the attendant did a wonderful job getting us in our rooms- We found this Hampton in a great location, staff friendly and room great- The breakfast was great- Great Stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you James for the review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff. I will share your comments with the team. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

very pricey---perhaps time of year. The highest price I have paid for a Hampton Inn in ten plus years. In excess of $200 for a room with Severe Highway noise, a facility more than ten years old. Maybe it was time and place, and we had a personal special event. However, I would never pay that price nor even half of it for the "overall" facility and experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you were dissatisfied and I would be happy to discuss this further. Please call me at the hotel if you would like to discuss this in more detail. Jack White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and hotel was clean. The rooms are a bit small but we only stayed one night, so it was fine. Just a few minutes away from downtown St. Joseph. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you Katie for the five star review! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed there with my family of 4 for 2 nights to attend a wedding. Everything was clean and the decor inside the room was elegant. The breakfast was sufficient, and there were plenty of both hot and cold items. Either the booking site or the hotel messed up with my reservation b/c we're given a king's room. After a phone call and a switch of keys at the front desk we're given a double queen room without any hassle. The problem is, now we're on the other side of the hotel where we're facing the highway. That's where the big downside came in. Even with double-layered windows we could still hear the traffic. The sound proof was bad. But our family was still able to sleep without any problem. For anyone who is sensitive to noise at night you need to make sure that you pick a room that is away from the traffic. Other than that we're very satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the highway and choose the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKoldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear about the problem you experienced with the noise. I am happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, we look forward to seeing you next time when we can get you on the non highway side of the hotel. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Had the need to stay in Stevensville, MI and the Hampton Inn was great. Close to gas stations and Meijers store for shopping. Food nearby. Clean rooms, friendly staff, easy check-in and breakfast was excellent. Overall stay was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I went to visit some of the local wineries, this hotel was perfectly located between the two main wine areas and served as a great half way point. Waking up to a hot breakfast was great. We had a nice room which included a mini fridge allowing us to keep our food items chilled over night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you Victoria for the review. We are glad to hear you were able to visit some of the local wineries while you were in the area. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Joseph Stevensville
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
6.5 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Address: 5050 Red Arrow Hwy, Stevensville, MI 49127-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range: $92 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph i-94 Hotel Stevensville
Hampton Inn Stevensville
Stevensville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing