We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel near Stevensville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“nice hotel near Stevensville”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I've tried all the motels/hotels in the area and this is, by far, the best. Hotel is clean and spacious. We had a king-size bed. Room was dark (not enought lighting). Bathroom was very nice..linen was clean and we had enough towels..nice not to ask for 2 more. Pillows were flat and unimpressive but the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGRAirport, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your review, were glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    103
    63
    41
    17
See reviews for
138
83
19
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a nice, clean newly remodeled hotel with everything you have come to expect at Hampton Inns. We made a visit to Lemon Creek Winery while in the area. We totally enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn St. Joseph, MI!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank davidaV6927BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lashonda S, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey! Please if your ever in the area again let us be your home away from home. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhaven, Mi, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Found the room to be Clean and Comfortable. Asked the Clerk for a Quiet room and she really came through. Good location right off Freeway. Found the Price to be a little above AVERAGE. Breakfast was marginal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lashonda S, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey! Please if your ever in the area again let us be your home away from home. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

very good , had refridgerator and microwave in room. Had special computer desk off in corner of room, where someone could stay up and play on computer while someone else was sleeping and it wouldn't wake you up. Food was good too. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Have a Happy New Years !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joseph, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had a great stay with friends. Hotel has a excellent staff and the renovation turned out wonderful. We plan on staying again the next time we are in the area. The fitness center was a great idea to add during the renovation. I like that a I can work out on the property site and no longer have to go to another gym for my workout.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comment about the hotel and staff. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Happy New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls MN
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We got the best night sleep here after driving from Minneapolis through winter weather and Chicago traffic. Great new beds. Slept in and staff sent us on our way with breakfast to go after we missed the free breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 1234Luggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel5050, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about the hotel and staff. We are very glad you had a safe trip. We hope you will stay again next time you are in the area. Happy New Year !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Needed a hotel on my way home and ran into huge traffic jam. Joann was a sweetheart and got a frazzled tired traveler settled. Hampton is my go-to chain for quality at a fair price. Just don't expect much from the kitchenette, it was to nice chairs, a small table, a dorm sized fridge with a small microwave sitting on it ~ a typical room with some extra space

Room Tip: Try to pick the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lashonda S, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Here at the Hampton Inn customer satisfaction is our number one goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#1 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94

Property: Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Address: 5050 Red Arrow Hwy, Stevensville, MI 49127-1014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Joseph i-94 Hotel Stevensville
Hampton Inn Stevensville
Stevensville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing