We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our family of four was pleasantly surprised with this hotel! It was spacious and so clean! The breakfast was great and the staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. This will be the place we stay every time we visit Michigan!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 226 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

Two years ago we found this motel, and we are back. When you have a large family, it is hard to find accommodations for 2 adults and 5 kids. Well, this is the place. A family suite consists of 2 Queen beds, sofa bed sleeps 2, and divided room with a set of bunk beds( bottom bunk is full size bed.) Only about 10 minutes to St. Joseph beaches. When checking in, staff welcomed me as a choice privilege member, and told me if there was anything we needed to let them know. Pool was nice, but hot tub was wonderful after spending a long day with 5 kids and a daughter-in-law. At breakfast, when my granddaughter lifted off the lid of the sausage gravy it hit the plug outlet. My daughter-in-law said sparks came out of socket. I told the lady that was working in there. She immediately got the manager and everything was resolved in just a few minutes. Pot was checked and transferred to another plug. When I tried the microwave and it didn't work, I told same lady. Manager was there within seconds. He reset the fuse box and it worked. The lady apologized to me for the inconvenience. Very good breakfast. My daughter-in-law (when she was a Nanny) went to some every expensive hotels, but she said the Comfort Suites are nicer. Yes, will recommend this motel to everyone with kids. Nana can afford a family suite cheaper than two rooms.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and we could here people below us. Nothing to complain about, because wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloriousglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to write an online comment regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you and your family were comfortable and happy with your accomodations while away from home. We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This Comfort is excellent, clean, I mean really really clean, updated, and a great price. Usually I stay at Hamptons but I think that I'm looking for these from now on. Free breakfast...which the kids eat their weight in fooooooooood. Good coffee too, many times hotel coffee is pretty watered down, this hit the spot.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank JJBialek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

So I won a trip to the area and as part of that trip we won 2 nights at this hotel. Now I have never stayed at a Comfort Suites before, usually I am a Marriott girl, but I have to say that after 1 night of our 2 night trip, I would come back to this hotel ANYTIME. Excellent customer service and so so clean. Breakfast was wonderful and well stocked for the whole 4 hours it is served. Pool area is great too. Great job Comfort Suites Stevensville!
One last note, the hotel was sold out last night and u would have never known it....they r that good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookerqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is SO impeccably clean and comfortable! We have visited this hotel yearly for the last several years, and I was surprised that it keeps getting better! They just had a remodel, and things are looking even better (if that is possible!) The front desk staff are so kind and friendly, and the pool was perfect for the kids! It is a hotel like this that keeps us coming back to St. Joseph area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrancesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here last year and were very pleased. Was surprised to find it's in the process of being renovated. Our room was on the third floor near the stairs and it had already been remodeled. It was very nice. My husband and daughter enjoyed the pool. The free hot breakfast was wonderful with many options - sausage & gravy, eggs, waffles, bagels, toast, cereal. The elevator wasn't working on the 2nd day but it wasn't a huge inconvenience. Hotel staff was very nice. This hotel is approximately 10 minutes from Silver Beach which is why we picked this location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lynnridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Arrived late in the night, entry way was clean and beautiful. Front desk girls were nice. Parking was lighted nicely. Hotel room smelled and looked clean. Bathroom held us three girls very nicely:) beds were by far the most comfortable for hotels. Pillows were AWESOME! We will return without a doubt!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diamondgirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
#2 of 6 in Stevensville
401 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Joseph Stevensville
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville

Address: 2633 W Marquette Woods Rd, Stevensville, MI 49127-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range: $87 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and unwind in our newest all suite hotel in the heart of Great Southwest Michigan sunset coast. Conveniently located off I-94 Exit 23 in the heart of Michigan's finest world class vineyards - renowned for distinguished wines and just minutes away from the shores of Lake Michigan. Enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville Hotel Stevensville
Comfort Suites Stevensville
Stevensville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing