We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW !!! o.c.d. clean !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I've never seen a cleaner room and bathroom. Cleaner than a hospital, heck, cleaner than OUR house! (And my wife is obsessive compulsive about cleaning.) I dropped some of my scrambled eggs on the bathroom floor and had no qualms about putting them back on my plate. Just kidding, but I would have thought about it.
My wife and I stayed two nights, with her sister in the adjoining room. Her sister is a physician who travels often, attending conferences, seminars, and giving lectures. I asked her the next morning if she felt the same way we did. She agreed 100% . She had never stayed in a Comfort Suites before, and exclaimed that in the future she will definitely seek them out.
Speaking of scrambled eggs, I was expecting the usual muffins, cereal, milk and o.j. Instead, I got a hot breakfast buffet. Items too many to list. I tipped the nice lady in attendance because I felt like I was in a restaurant. She was so attentive at keeping everything in tip-top shape, yet always staying in the background. All the staff was very friendly, genuinely!
The workout room got my sister-in-law started in the morning; coffee for me. We didn't use the pool, but it looked as clean as everything else, and the people we did see using it sure seemed to be having a good time.
I guess we'll visit the area again in the future just to be able to stay HERE again.

p.s. I'm not affiliated with the chain or any personnel. It really IS a great place !

Room Tip: Our room was on opposite side of highway , very quiet .
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you so much for being our guest. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with my staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are glad that we could make you comfortable.

We look forward to serving you in the future.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 223 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this location on our way east and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was amazing, well informed, cheerful and friendly. Our room was quiet, clean and in good shape. This was our first experience with this chain, not a high end place, but very affordable and much more than we expected. Comfortable bed, free WiFi and just pleasant.

Standard type of complimentary breakfast as you find at comparable chains. Nothing fancy, but if you want something basic, it's a nice add on.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Darci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nice, quiet hotel off of I-90. Could hear some of the traffic from our room, but not bad. Clean, good breakfast. Nice lobby. Good spa and pool area with kids. Updated rooms. Nice. They called me to let me know I left behind an item. I'd stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Loved the 2 king bed, 2 level room. Room was very clean, and very spacious. Perfect room for a couple with teen children along. 2nd floor gives everyone their own space. The beds were comfortable, with plenty of pillows. The refrigerator and microwave came in handy. We will definitely stay here again when driving through on our way upstate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I am a very frequent traveler to the area and have been in most of the area hotels. But my place of first choice is the Comfort Suites at Stevensville. The hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely courteous.They serve good quality breakfast in the morning. I may have stayed in most of the rooms in the hotel in the last six months and did not have a single occasion to complain. I see a lot of families coming to the hotel and I am sure they are having a good time as well. The pool, Jacuzzi and the gym are all clean and functional.
Overall, a very good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuvar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions. The first was March 2008 as a couple, the second was August 2011 as a family of four, and the third and most recent was November 2013. There is an obvious reason we keep returning to the hotel ... it is great! The rooms are clean, breakfast is free with a large selection of hot and cold choices, the staff is friendly, there is a small exercise room that offers a True Treadmill and True Elliptical and a compact weight training cable system.
We first choice this hotel in 2008 as a weekend romantic getaway for the Southwestern Wine trail. It is a minutes from I-94 and you can get to all the wineries very easily from here. The second visit was a stop over on our way back home from Chicago with the kids. We went to the Warren Sand Dunes and up to St. Joseph. The third visit was again a weekend to do wine trails. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Southwest Michigan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poukala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very Nice Place To Stay Very Clean Rooms Great Staff Rooms Are Very Big Went Wine tasting With A Group Of Friends We Will Remember This Place Next Time And there Will Be a Next Time !!!!!! Breakfast Was Out Of This World Always Hot And Lots Of Food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganDoglovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
#2 of 6 in Stevensville
395 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
5.6 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
264 reviews
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville

Address: 2633 W Marquette Woods Rd, Stevensville, MI 49127-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range: $88 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and unwind in our newest all suite hotel in the heart of Great Southwest Michigan sunset coast. Conveniently located off I-94 Exit 23 in the heart of Michigan's finest world class vineyards - renowned for distinguished wines and just minutes away from the shores of Lake Michigan. Enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville Hotel Stevensville
Comfort Suites Stevensville
Stevensville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing