We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean & Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was from August 24th to the 25th. We had just finished a long drive from Montreal, Canada and found this hotel very clean & friendly. When we arrived the girl at the front desk answered all of our question with no hesitation. She told us about this great Italian restaurant around the corner ( the name started with a "S"). The room was very clean and neat.
Great place to stay if you want a clean hotel room, would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    44
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
99
50
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lynnridge
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Highly recommend this property! It was incredibly clean, had an extensive free breakfast (best we've had) and loved the lighthouse decor throughout. We were here to spend the day at the beach in St. Joe and this hotel was about 10 minutes away. Worked for us! Many fast food restaurants are nearby as well as close access to the highway. Plan to come back to this facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family of four traveled to St. Joe for a quick weekend getaway at Silver Beach. We were happy to reserve what seemed to be the only room available in the area at the Comfort Suites in Stevensville. It was just a short five minute drive from the hotel to Silver Beach and downtown St. Joe. Although the room was a bit pricey ($189/night), it definitely compared price-wise to other hotels in the area. They charge it because they can get it... especially during the busy summer weekends!

In a nutshell, our experience was great. The staff was very kind and accommodating; they even allowed us to check in a couple hours early. The room was spacious and clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable, and the room was quiet. The pool looked nice, although we never used it. The workout room was simple, but nice to have. Breakfast was great and the staff helped accommodate my son's milk allergy. This Stevensville hotel didn't fall short of the reputation I've grown to expect from Comfort Suites hotels. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

A little pricey but was staying there on a busy summer weekend. Good location, rooms were clean, bedding was fairly comfortable. Walls a little thin and could hear movement and voices outside of room. Good staff. Very accommodating and friendly. Good free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This is the second year we have stayed here during the 70.3 Ironman race. This hotel has a few rooms that have an upstairs. One king is downstairs and one king in the loft. Our kids love their own space and we love the extra room for bags, etc. the staff always goes out of their way and are very friendly. Breakfast is served but get there early because it does run out.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fatki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very clean accommodations and the Hotel staff was very courteous and professional. Will not hesitate to stop at another Comfort INN. The location was excellent and gave us easy access to the other places we wanted to visit. The rooms were clean , in fact the whole property was very well maintained. And the best part, our 3 year old granddaughter loved the heated pool., she is on her way to being an excellent swimmer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beerman107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I've stayed at the Comfort Suites about eight times over the last few years on business trips and the staff at the hotel is better than any (that's right, ANY) hotel staff I've ever encountered. They are friendly and totally customer-focused, which makes a stay at the hotel awesome. The hotel is a very good property in a good location, and when combined with the way guests are treated it makes for a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
#2 of 6 in Stevensville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
6.2 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
5.6 mi away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville

Property: Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
Address: 2633 W Marquette Woods Rd, Stevensville, MI 49127-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and unwind in our newest all suite hotel in the heart of Great Southwest Michigan sunset coast. Conveniently located off I-94 Exit 23 in the heart of Michigan's finest world class vineyards - renowned for distinguished wines and just minutes away from the shores of Lake Michigan. Enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and miles of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville Hotel Stevensville
Comfort Suites Stevensville
Stevensville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing