We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but very long wait”

Coach's Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Stevensville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
St. Joseph, MI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food but very long wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We arrived on a Friday night around 8pm and waited apps 40 minutes for a table foe 8 people. The food and service was good. My husband and I spent $50 not including tip. Will definitely go again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    60
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Not to Miss Flavor Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Their smoked meats are a delight. My absolute favorite is the Smoked Pork Nachos! Everything I have had there was wonderful. Not a dud in the bunch. The bar area is nice and has bar seating, high top tables, and a couple of booths. The dining area is nice and also has big screen tv's, a 2-sided fire place, and couches to sit and enjoy the tv's. Service has always been great and the food better. Give it a try and enjoy something unusual.
http://www.coachsbarngrill.com

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“It was just ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Went to coaches with an open mind. The server was not personable whatsoever and barely said two words to us. Our salads (not very good) came out slowly and as soon as they did our food was coming out. I chose the wings (bad choice) my two friends chose wraps which they enjoyed. Maybe if i would have chosen something like that i would have enjoyed my experience better, but the service was terrible. She was nice but like i said not personable at all. She didnt even ask us to come back or have a good night, just gave us our slips and walked away. Im not sure i will go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shytantoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming and great hostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

On Monday oct. 29, My wife and I went to coachs for the first time it was amazing...The food was great. The best part that caught my eye was this host names Nikkie. She was very warming she made us feel like regulars. My wife and i being bussiness owners. I liked her so much i offerd her a job at my company. I will defently go back because of her. thank you Nikkie..Thank you coachs.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
232 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“GREAT Food & Atmosphere, Eazy Access from I 94”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Wow! This is not "bar food". It's just a mile from I-94 for those traveling. But I'd drive a distance to get the wonderful food and wonderful service. Prices are so reasonable, especially for this quality. Although it has burgers and a bar section with TV's, the dining area has fireplace, couches, and lots of tables for really great food. OUr appetizer, the Honey Ginger Criss Cross fries was a generous serving for 4 and a tasty experience. I'm a wine person, but the Oktoberfest beer was a smooth accompaniment. The excellent sandwich we tasted was "the Bear" and peppered bacon, ham, pulled pork. The Alfredo was to be marveled at, one of the best I've ever tasted. BUT the Smokehouse Sampler was the ABSOLUTE BEST that I've ever had. Oh MY I can't wait to go back to taste even more of their food, including the "top hat appetizer". I also have to praise the hostess and our server, Taylor. They were very attentive, not just to us but to all in the dining room including those with children.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marjieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coach's Bar & Grill also viewed

Stevensville, Berrien County
Stevensville, Berrien County
 
Stevensville, Berrien County
Stevensville, Berrien County
 

Been to Coach's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing