We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Stevensville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

One night stay on the way up north. Arrived very late night but desk person was friendly and knowledgeable. Room 103 was clean, had a microwave and fridge. Queen size bed was soft and all things in room were in working order. For the money it was just fine. I would stay here again if need arises.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    49
    48
    44
    46
See reviews for
85
49
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Room is large and clean. There is a micro-wave in the room if you need something heat up. We stayed during a thunder storm and water is leaking through the window. Washroom is decent size. Good speed free wi-fi. Free breakfast and of course don't expect much other than some cereals, toast, waffle and lousy coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for the 3xx series which are on the new wing. I think these rooms are newer but on the other sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayling, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised at the super eight not very new but pretty well-kept very nice pool good temperature and we had the whole pool to ourself. Was a little Leary because of other reviews but we really had a nice two night stay. I would stay again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Review of Super 8 Stevensville. The weather this year was perfect for spending time at the outdoor pool, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This place is the pits. My room was in the older part of the motel. The decor was dated, but I don't really care about that. But! The bathroom was a disaster. It looked like a poor attempt had been made to update it. The woodwork around the door had been stained after it was put up and the stain was on the walls. There was no baseboard, and the tile didn't meet the walls. There was tile missing behind the toilet. The toilet seat was cracked and bubbled. The wall switch was loose and there was no hook on the door to hang clothes. In the main room the front had fallen off the heater/air conditioner. The mattress was awful, soft and lumpy. The sheets didn't fit and kept coming off and wrinkling up as I tried to sleep. There was a leak under the sink on the carpet, and I don't even want to know how much mold was growing there.I should have left, but since I was traveling with a cat I decided to stay and tough it out. Bad decision. Stay away from this place.

Room Tip: Maybe the new part is better, I don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank welltraveledsince74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stevensville hotels

Saint Joseph
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

What happens when I stay at a low cost hotel? Answer: you will be surprised. My room was by the pool and was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for my visit. When paying little it is always a gamble for what I could get, this time it paid off.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ami L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad that we surprised you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
#2 of 6 in Stevensville
388 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Stevensville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stevensville

Property: Super 8 Stevensville
Address: 4290 Red Arrow Hwy, Stevensville, MI 49127-8303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stevensville 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outdoor Pool is Seasonal.All room renovations were completed in February 2014. All rooms have new furniture, carpet and wall coverings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Stevensville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stevensville Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing