We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Stevensville
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville(Stevensville)(Great Value!)
$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94(Stevensville)(Great Value!)
$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph(Saint Joseph)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Saint Joseph)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgman Inn(Bridgman)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
$132
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
22
54
59
47
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
54
59
47
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants and shoppingfair pricewould stay here againnice sizebeds were very comfortablewaffleslake michigansilver beachpetsexpresswayhairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 229 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you want anything remotely what the pictures on here look like, book a room with 2 queen beds. Anything else and you will be out back in the shed looking building and they will kindly let you know that you can pay more to be in the building in the pictures online. Which was still not great, coming from someone who has done a lot of traveling and doesn't care about super nice hotel rooms. I don't mind things not being really great, but this was pretty gross. Bathroom is like a strobe light, could hear the neighbors talking and walking all night through thin walls, the (better) bed in our room (since we ended up paying for 2 just to get out of the scary building) was more like laying in a hammock, it was just bad. Seriously pay 20 more dollars and go stay somewhere else in this town.

Room Tip: 2 queen bed rooms are the only ones in the picture you see online. Other rooms are exterior doors and scary inside.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, General Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you were disappointed. The property is not a typical Super 8, we have evolved over the years with many additions. The building that is pictured on the Super 8 website has 40 rooms, there are rooms with 2 queen beds, 1 King bed and two double beds in that building. All of the 1 queen bed rooms and some of the 2 queen bed rooms are located in the other buildings, with exterior entrance doors. The staff is happy to help you choose the room type that is right for you when you book directly with the hotel, unfortunately we are unable to help you when you book online through expedia, hotels.com or any of the other booking agents. All rooms have new carpet, new paint as shown in the pictures online. All two queen beds in the interior building have New beds that arrived the second week of May 2013. We will continue with our upgrades and hope that you try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stopped at the Super 8 Motel in Stevensville Michigan again on our way to Chicago. Friendly staff and clean and quiet room. Enjoyed our stay as usual. Gentleman on the front desk was very helpful and informative about the area. We would choose this motel again and reccomend to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, General Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Super 8 Stevensville. We are glad we met your expectations and look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Dirty, rusty shower head, trim molding missing in the bathroom, un-used appliances were dusty, electrical outlets were so sloppy we couldn't plug into them. Apon arriving it was very confusing finding the front desk for check in. Only positive was the carpet was new. I would not stay at this particular Super 8 again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachelazminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Pros:
Cheap-$31
Clean Sheets-I think
That is the only good and I'm not a picky traveler. We have stayed in many Super 8's.
Worst Super 8 ever! I can't think of a worst hotel stay since the early 1980's outside of Vegas.

Cons:
This used to be a small motor lodge built in the 1940's. Wyndham group dropped the ball when purchasing this one.
DIRTY- It appears they only do light cleaning and very light vacuuming. I lifted the skirt of the bed to find an old dirty glove and a ton of dust. Apparently they never clean there and haven't in years. I wiped my finger on the top of the hair dryer holder to have my finger come back black. Seriously. The coffee maker/pot was old and grossly dirty. I wouldn't use it.
FREE BREAKFAST-Coffee, Prepackaged Pastry, Toast, Cereal. You have to leave your building and walk 100 yards or so to the office. Based on the room cleanliness I question the same in the office. Only if you're really hungry and can't afford the gas station donut.
OLD-The building we stayed in was the newest addition. Built in 1989 and I believe the room furniture is original. And maybe some of the dirt and dust.

Room Tip: To make sure you get a clean room, stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, General Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I wish to apologize to you for falling short of your expectations. I do wish you would have taken the time to let us know that you were dissatisfied during your stay I would have gladly given you a different room. If you did stay in the building you indicated all of the furniture is just over a year old. The rooms were remodeled at the end of 2010 beginning of 2011. The older section you dated as 1940 was built in the 1970's and is currently under renovation, scheduled for completion in spring of 2013. Each Wyndham property is individually owned and operated under a franchise agreement. We have a unique property with both exterior entrance rooms and interior entrance rooms, and strive to maintain a clean comfortable property to provide our guests with a comfortable inexpensive stay. We do offer the Standard SuperStart Breakfast, of Raisen Bran, Frosted Flakes, Oatmeal, Yougurt, Eggo Waffles, Apples, Orange Juice, Apple Juice, Coffee, both white and wheat Toast as well as Super 8's signature Simply Super Cinnamon Roll.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura G, General Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews