We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Stevensville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura G, General Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 227 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were heading home from a vacation and were worn out. Saw an exit that had a number of motels listed and decided it was the right location to spend the night, regroup, and make our final push for home. Super 8 in Stevensville is working very hard to redecorate every inch of their motel and are doing an excellent job. Our room was very clean, so very, very calming with the soft colored walls (instead of the usual white), and new headboards. The bed was ever so comfortable. Shower pressure ideal. There was a fridge and microwave. And the breakfast in the morning varied and delicious. Plus their prices were reasonable for which we were very grateful. The staff was always pleasant and willing to help us in any way they could. My husband and I would definitely stay there again when we are in the St. Joseph area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am so happy to hear, you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you also for letting us know that our renovations are both pleasing to the eye and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Corey R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My room was spacious and had all the functional amenities I needed. The water pressure and temperature was HOT unlike a lot of other motels. It was in a quiet area and the bed comfortable. The location was SUPER near stores and the expressway and close to St. Joseph. The room though could have had more light and a bigher desk for a business traveller but all in all a very nice functional place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Stevensville. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and will take your suggestion of more light and a bigger desk into consideration as we continue to renovate the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed here for business and was pleasantly surprised after reading the reviews. I did ask for a "renovated" room, and it was very comfortable.

Kathy at the desk was very pleasant, and accomodating..as I popped in to see if I could check in before work so I wouldn't have to mess with it after work. No problem...(thanks Kathy!).

My stay here was more than satisfactory for the price, and I will be staying here again, as I am coming back to Stevensville for work in a few weeks.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 302. I would be happy to have that room again when I return in October.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verandagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Super 8 Stevensville. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forwarding to being able to accomodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I never post reviews but we stayed at this hotel this past weekend & while it's older, it's not as horrible as some of the reviews present. The staff were very pleasant & did not hesitate to let us check out early as our trip was cut short due to weather.

Our room was clean, had a small fridge & microwave as well as basic cable. We got a low rate through the hotel's website. You get what you pay for & while this hotel is on the low end of the budget, it was sufficient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitness_runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, General Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are an older property as you stated and are an economy hotel. We will continue our renovations and will continue to give you friendly efficient service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

On the website, you see a relatively new hotel. (See photo). However, when we stayed there a week ago, we got a room in the "Bates Hotel" ("Psycho" move reference). Short story: there's a very old '70s or worse section-- so don't let the pretty website photo fool you. On arrival, I hauled our luggage (no elevator) up the stairs through a doorway into a dark hallway with a couple of "pop" vending machines, old "Brady Bunch" paneling, which lead up about 14 stairs -- those being thinly covered by "gawd-awful" outoor-type carpet. Upon entering our room, I was greeted by the smell of faint urine. The odor became worse when I got to the bathroom. There, I saw about 8 "spots" I hoped were stains. They weren't. I cleaned one off in a minute. My question is why weren't the stains cleaned before we arrived?). Oh, if you are Martian and love a lovely green tint to your television screen, you'll love this place. Short story: I'd put up a tent in a parking lot before I'd stay in this dump again.

Room Tip: Go find another hotel. There appeared to be a nice one across the street. I wished I'd know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CO_Mtn_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, General Manager at Super 8 Stevensville, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I do wish you would have voiced your concern while at the property and given us an opportunity to correct the problem. The property is over 30 years old and has been built in several stages. We do have an exterior section as well as a modern two story interior corridor section. Websites only allow so many pictures to be uploaded. The website photo's are of the actual property and our representative of what we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
5.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
#2 of 6 in Stevensville
408 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Benton Harbor - St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Stevensville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stevensville

Address: 4290 Red Arrow Hwy, Stevensville, MI 49127-8303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range: $47 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stevensville 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outdoor Pool is Seasonal.All room renovations were completed in February 2014. All rooms have new furniture, carpet and wall coverings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Stevensville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stevensville Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing