We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at the Baymont in Stevensville for over a month, while we worked as contractors. We are two women who brought tons of stuff. We literally had over 6 carts full of clothes, etc to unload from our cars, not to mention the additional items we bought while there. We had room for it all, plus some! The rooms are very big and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful in any way they possibly can. The continental breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Over the month's duration we had many opportunities to watch the employees interact with the owners/management. They all had good remarks as to the goodness and kindness of their employers. If I go back there, I will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn6781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 530 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank pecans2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This motel was awful. When we arrived at our rooms, the bathroom mirror was so streaked you could not see yourself. There were damp towels hanging on the back of the door in both of the rooms we had rented. There was a gob of long dark hair on the bathroom floor in our room and a penny and cereal on the floor of the other. The clerk did send someone up to "reclean" our rooms and take care of the problem. However, later when trying to watch TV...it was snowy. When we told the manager the next morning, he said we just needed to check the cable attachments, which we had done to no avail...he was very condescending as he said this. Also, when one of the ladies staying in the second room got into bed she believed the sheets had not been changed from the previous tenant. They were wrinkled and there was hair on them. The breakfast area was not very clean and the microwave was filthy. The manager was not one bit friendly when we checked out. This motel definitely needs to be cleaned up and the manager needs to find a job he can handle. Unfortunately, this motel is in a very handy location to a lot of attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Stevensville on Sept. 1 which was the Sunday of Labor Day weekend. The property itself is okay. We had a very comfortable king suite; the room and the public areas were all clean and well-maintained. Property is smoke-free but it provides designated outdoor areas, including a patio-like area just outside the door from the indoor pool (no outdoor pool). This was our second night of a 3-week cross-country road trip; we chose the area because of its proximity to Lake Michigan, but because of the holiday weekend, many facilities had a minimum-night stay and we only needed one night, the Baymont had a vacancy, so there we were. It was adequate for what we needed, but I would stay somewhere else if I had other choices. It is not within sight or walking distance of the Lake (unless you follow the desk clerk's directions for what was about a 2-mile walk on somewhat busy streets, and if you don't know your way around, I think you might go astray). It is located just off a major highway so you might experience some traffic noise. Rooms do not have balconies or patios.
Positives: there is a Cracker Barrel across the side-street, easy walk; there is a Mexican restaurant across from the back side, and if you want to risk walking across the highway, there was another fast food option in that direction.

Room Tip: Probably the higher floors are quieter, unless you're directly across from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The 'back door' of this hotel had a computer printed sign that read, "Close this door gently." There was a rock being used as a doorstop! This was a grievous lack of security and would prevent me from staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

It is difficult to find places that allow pets. I do not understand first floor only restrict however

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
#2 of 6 in Stevensville
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites St. Joseph/Benton Harbor
6.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Stevensville
Super 8 Stevensville
#5 of 6 in Stevensville
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville

Address: 2601 W Marquette Woods Rd, Stevensville, MI 49127-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range: $62 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Stevensville Hotel Stevensville
Baymont Inn Stevensville
Stevensville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing