We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Covered the basics”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Passing through the area, this hotel offered the basics at a reasonable price.The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower was hot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank TIM Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 530 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

The location, close to Lake Michigan and St. Joseph, was the attraction for us. The rate was better than the neighboring hotels. The facility was clean and the room was very adequate. The pool area was nice, but the fitness room was very basic and the equipment not well maintained. We would probably stay here again if visiting the area given the room rate. The hotel is better than average but not outstanding.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank travelfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Busy hotel weekend in S/W Michigan still the staff took time to ensure our satisfaction. Room was clean and well kept and sanitized. Stairwell needed a paintjob. complementary breakfast was good. Checkout clerk asked if our stay was pleasant...yes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank SAMUEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I will not stay at this hotel ever again, the bed sheets had human waste on it. That was so disgusting and the towel rack in the bathroom was broken. The last time I stayed there it was dried blood on the sheets. I advised management they was not to concerned about it, only offered to change the sheets. I wanted my money back , but was offered 50% off the bill. I am not happy with way I was treated. Will not recommand that anyone stay at that hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank KEVIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The place was okay after we requested another room because who would want to sleep on sheets that had BIG yellow stains on them! If you go thru the main lobby to your room it's not bad; but going thru the back entrance(which was open) it's dark and dirty. It was quiet although it was a week night. Not bad for the price.......would I pay a bit more for better, oh yeah!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JEFFREY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Many obvious problems around the hotel that had been left unattended (water leaking from ceiling, doors that would not close). Cleaning staff was not friendly and acted like they didn't want to be there. Could use an extra person working in the morning. It seemed like the same person was working the front desk and breakfast. All in all, it was cheap, but it looked like the recent owners have been letting the place go in an attempt to cut costs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JULIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is an ok hotel with easy access to I94. The hotel needs a remodel from the 1980's decor, but the room was clean and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ERIC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevensville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
#2 of 6 in Stevensville
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites St. Joseph/Benton Harbor
6.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Stevensville
Super 8 Stevensville
#5 of 6 in Stevensville
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville

Address: 2601 W Marquette Woods Rd, Stevensville, MI 49127-9326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Stevensville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Stevensville
Price Range: $62 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites ST. Joseph/Stevensville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Stevensville Hotel Stevensville
Baymont Inn Stevensville
Stevensville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing