We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and first impression”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel offered the best value for my money and the service I received; the staff was by far very freindly and helpful, polite and courteous, the rooms were spacious and and in good condition as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsangani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear our hotel worked out so well for you. It is always good to hear the staff was accomodating and helpful. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 154 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

it is good hotel with helping staffs. opposite to hotel, you can find Walmart store. it is located at the junction of 14 mile/van dyke. working staffs are friendly, specially the hotel manager & staff Muriel and the rooms are big enough & clean to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I'm happy to hear our hotel and location worked out so well for you. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel offered the best value for my money and the service I received; the staff ( Muriel ) was by far very freindly and helpful, polite and courteous, all equipment vending machines, laundry room was in great conditions and total functionality, the rooms were spacious and and in good conditions as well. And my suggestion is there should be a Gym and Play room

Room Tip: And my suggestion is there should be a Gym and Play room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soundar8885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your kind comments. Thank you for choosing our hotel in Sterling Heights. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the suggestion. We do not offer a fitness facility at this site; however our location down the street in Warren does off a small fitness room. Thank you again for posting your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I just moved up from Atlanta, Ga for a 12 month contract, and it was so easy to call the property, make a long-term reservation and done! No fuss, no muss.

And the staff is incredible. Always friendly, always helpful and in this economy and this day and age to finally feel like your dealing with someone who's on your side rather than against you is such a relief.

Rooms are great, convenient to work and area amenities, the property is clean and the price is more than reasonable.

They offer a "grab and go" breakfast bar that includes fruit, granola bars, hot cereal and coffee.

Highly recommend this property to anyone planning on staying, short or long-term, in Sterling Heights.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

I wanted to personally respond to your review. I am so pleased to hear you are enjoying your stay with us. Your glowing comments are very much appreciated. We completely understand how important it is for our guests to feel comfortable, at home and taken care of. It sounds like we did that for you. Thank you for sharing your experience and again, thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is one of the bst hotel!!! i almost stayed here for 1 month, nice room, nice services and of course of Muriel, Valarie and Tom. thank you for all your smile and delicated services.

I will come again LOL.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qing H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. It sounds like you had a great stay. Thank you for sharing your experience. Smiles go a long way so I'm happy to hear you got a lot of them! Thank you again and we look forward to having you back if you are ever in the Sterling Heights area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel offered the best value for my money and the service I received; the staff was by far very freindly and helpful, polite and courteous, all equipment vending machines, laundry room was in great conditions and total functionality, the rooms were spacious and and in good conditions as well. If I am to make any recommendation is to maybe offer more of a continental breakfast instead of only snack bars, fruit, cofee and oatmeal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magokoro51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for your review. Thank you for your service. We are honored to have you stay with us while you make your transfer. We appreciate your feedback on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel was a good fit for you. Thank you again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

An excellent staff that is all about taking care of the guest. I'm a special needs traveler, and they met and exceeded everything I needed. Would recommended you check them first if your business or personal travel takes you in the area.

Room Tip: The accessible rooms are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don_c_roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your positive review. I appreciate you sharing your feedback. It's rewarding to hear that you received great service and our hotel met your needs so well. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
6.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#4 of 7 in Sterling Heights
104 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 7 in Sterling Heights
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Warren
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sterling Heights-Detroit Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ste...
#2 of 7 in Sterling Heights
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights

Address: 33400 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312-5927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sterling Heights
Price Range: $76 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing