We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Thai food....love it!”
Review of Bangkok Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bangkok Cuisine
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Waterford, MI
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good Thai food....love it!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Always very good Thai food, and service. I love their Hot & Sour soup, as well as the Pad Thai with sea scallops.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicemiwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
138 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Be it take out, or dine in, the food is always good. Good service too. Never had a problem of any kind.

Helpful?
Thank thincinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland County, Michigan
Level Contributor
251 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We ordered the Pad Thai... was not impressed in the least. We ordered medium spice, was not at all spicy, not even a little bit. Actually, no flavor worth noting. (We ordered carry out and weren't going to drive back to reorder.) Very disappointed because when I order Thai, I want the spice that goes along with it. Overpriced for what you get as well.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmacnmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“will travel 150 miles to taste the barbecue spare ribs again”
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Authentic thai food with good size portions for sharing at a reasonable price. I highly recommend the tom ka gai soup and barbecued spare ribs. Pad thai is a little orange-y (colored) but taste is ok. Food was served on time. The place is a darkly lit but relatively decent with clean bathrooms.

  • Visited May 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerlicterus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“The best Thai place ever!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2008

The best Thai place ever!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Cuisine also viewed

Sterling Heights, MI
Sterling Heights, MI
 
Sterling Heights, MI
 

Been to Bangkok Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing