We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“90th Birthday”
Review of Villa Penna

Villa Penna
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Corner of Hayes and Shoreline, half mile south of Hall Road
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Been to Villa Penna’s many times. Food is always great! Do NOT recommend the Bocci room. Wine Villa Penna provided was BAD. Respect to customer was very poor. When incomplete and misinformation was previously given before party, George Penna, Owner, said his people don’t make mistakes. Well, yes they do. IMPORTANT: GET A NAME FOR EVERY CALL, AND I MEAN EVERY CALL YOU HAVE WITH VILLA PENNA.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Pathfinder734020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

We had a blast rolling bocci balls on two courts at Villa Penna as we celebrated a birthday party. The delicious meal in a well light room with a full service bar created a relaxed setting. It was an entertaining & fun moment for
everyone in the family. (From 2 to 90)

The food was delicious! All the fussy Italian culinary chefs ( mamas and nonnas) agreed that the pasta was superb! The Palomino sauce was creamy with perfect al dente pasta. We all forgot about our diets! Nobody left even a morsel on the dish. The breaded chicken cutlet was moist, well seasoned accompanied by grilled green beans and roasted potatoes. Salads were fresh, crisp with Italian dressing that was subtle. The garlic bread was...well .... very garlicky but delicious.

Attentive waitstaff provided service with a smile and very accommodating.

We catered a relaxed. But I have been here for other events... and they step up to the “plate” for even the most elaborate event. Tried and true many times this year! Always very pleased with selections, presentations and service.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank CarolineinTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

If you are have an event, this is the place to be. They can accommodate any type of party with outstanding food and service.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 299michaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Almost all of our family functions are at Penna's. Attended our niece's wedding the past Saturday. Looking so forward to the food. So disappointing. Why, why all the salt in your food!! Hopefully, this was just a fluke. Your Italian food traditionally does not need all the sodium to taste great.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michiganmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We were just at a wedding at Villa Penna and had a lovely time. The staff were great and the food was absolutely phenomenal! The pasta especially!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Penna also viewed

Sterling Heights, MI
 
Sterling Heights, MI
 
Sterling Heights, MI
Sterling Heights, MI
 

Been to Villa Penna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing