We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the apple pancake”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pantry

The Pantry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington, Michigan
Level Contributor
212 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Love the apple pancake”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I love this one and the one in Washington - but I usually go at odd times - middle of the day, late morning. I would NOT want to have to wait in the kind of lines they can get. But then, there are lines because they are that good! Great service too!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dalrutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    27
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Home Cooking”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Can't beat the breakfasts here. By all means, try the pecan waffles. It's not a large restaurant so be sure to get here early on weekends or be prepared to stand in line.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JN1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ooey Goodness”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a great little resaurant! They specialize in an apple pancake type dish which my husband had and it was great. It's on an elephant ear type crust with apples and cin/sugar on top. I had one with strawberries. mmmmmm good!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank youngl_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterling heights
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“for breakfast”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

went here for breakfast, took my grandaughter she loved it, the place is small, but you feel at home here.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario, canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Food was excellent. Prices slightly on high side, but don't mind paying for good food. Staff excellent also.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank robOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pantry also viewed

Sterling Heights, MI
Sterling Heights, MI
 
Sterling Heights, MI
 

Been to The Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing