We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convient Location - Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield Lake, United States
1 review
“Convient Location - Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stay here many times and find it to be convient to areas that I visit, There are many eateries within walking distance and service overall has always been above expectations For being a HHonors member - I am a little dis-satisfied with how many stays are needed to become a Gold or Elite staus

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    90
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
84
60
11
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The entire hotel is fresh and clean, staff is friendly and happy to help, There is a small store area, a large lobby and breakfast area. I stayed in a king size room, with a microwave, refrigerator, work desk and sitting area. Rooms are very clean, bathrooms are clean and large furniture is up to date and there are several power ports. I have stayed at this hotel several times for both family and business and I will certainly return. Nice stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
119 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Always a good stay here.

Beds are comfy and superclean,
rooms are roomy and super clean
Internet works with no issues,
Breakfast in the morning is actually pretty good,
and heck…Starbucks in the parking lot…can't beat that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrkbukly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I was thoroughly impressed by the friendliness and cleanliness at the Sterling Heights Hampton Inn. The staff was always smiling and happy to help with any request. The entire facility (inside and out) and the rooms were extremely well taken care of. I even witnessed their employee outside cleaning up trash and weeding (during one of our brief thaws this winter in Michigan). I was there scrapping with some friends, and it was a joke in the room when we heard someone outside our meeting room door cleaning again, either spraying down table tops or doors, or vacuuming. We would say "They're cleaning again!" Completely impressed! I can't wait to go back to this location again. The beds and pillows were soooo comfortable. Upon checkout, the lady in housekeeping on the 3rd floor told me that she hoped that I enjoyed my visit . Wow! This Hampton Inn location and staff have really got it all together. Great job! I told my husband that we should look into staying at Hampton Inns during our future travel plans. Sincerely, One Satisfied Customer :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Rooms were very comfortable, plenty of room. Stayed there with a large group of people, kids had a blast at the pool and the lobby was so large we could all get together and socialize. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was wonderful too..hot and cold choices and a lot of them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton Mi, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel had everything we where looking for. From the closeness to the event we where attending to the Breakfast. We where there for a bowling tournament in the area so we had a group of parents and kids. The kids really enjoyed the pool area and that's what we were looking for when we chose to stay there

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I found this Hampton Inn very clean well kept and I haven't had a bad stay so far at any HamptonBreakfast is always hot and plenty of food to eat! for our family it was a great stay inspite of attending a funeral

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank karensW9848NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
5.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#2 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#3 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Address: 36400 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sterling Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights Hotel Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn And Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing