We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel had everything we where looking for. From the closeness to the event we where attending to the Breakfast. We where there for a bowling tournament in the area so we had a group of parents and kids. The kids really enjoyed the pool area and that's what we were looking for when we chose to stay there

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 332 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

I found this Hampton Inn very clean well kept and I haven't had a bad stay so far at any HamptonBreakfast is always hot and plenty of food to eat! for our family it was a great stay inspite of attending a funeral

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank karensW9848NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel's quality of room furnishing and cleanliness is poor at best. This Hampton Inn & Suites has chosen to deliberately de-emphasize the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee - almost totally eliminating any reference to it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Thom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Very good rate-relation to quality and all! no problems at all, the personell was very friendly. The room was good, very clean and satisfying as well as the bathroom, Beds where good and the also all aa aa aa aa aa aa a aa aa a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a aa a aa a aa a aa a aa a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

noise from the room above and through the vent in the bathroom. called the front desk twice asked to remedy the problem that never stopped. Even into the morning and throghout the day music and noise from the room above and through the bathroom vent continued. I would not stay at this hotel again unless a room on the top floor was avaiable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My stay at the Sterling Heights Hampton Inn was absolutely uneventful, nothing to complain about. The hotel was quiet and clean. The staff is respectful and polite. The complimentary breakfast is surprising good for a buffet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was a pleasant stay however we noted a rather dusty dry air problem in the room probably the heating system or dusty carpet. The breakfast and price was good and the shower and water condition was good. We will stay at Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sterling Heights-Detroit Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ste...
#2 of 7 in Sterling Heights
21 reviews
5.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#3 of 7 in Sterling Heights
98 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
218 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights

Address: 36400 Van Dyke Ave, Sterling Heights, MI 48312-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sterling Heights
Price Range: $97 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights Hotel Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing